Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mr.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
it was great staying at the Bristol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice affordable price and very well located

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: restaurants services
I was in Jordan for a business meeting and I enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as staff welcoming . very easy check in
4 out of 5
by Fouad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Better for business than tourism.

Posted May 29, 2016
Cons: The pool shuts at 5pm. Meaning that if you go out for the day you're likely to miss this. Seems odd for a "luxury" hotel.
Location: Downtown was a long taxi ride across Amman. We could have picked a hotel in a better location for tourism. A supermarket nearby, no other restaurants.
I stayed here with my girlfriend. The hotel is very nice, clean and well kept. The biggest complaint we have was that the bathroom flooded every time we used the shower. Staff seemed disinterested in looking into this. We waited 45 minutes for a workman to arrive to look at this. When he arrived he took one look at the shower and said "back in five minutes", and then never returned. In the end we just went with the option of flooding the bathroom when we wanted a shower. I found this quite irritating as we'd both been wanting a shower after checking in and had plans to go out, but instead had to wait for the work man.
2 out of 5
by I from Uk

bad experience

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bad experience,,, was agreed for the price,,,, on the arrival I have been asked for the payment,,, on the departure asked for a second payment, when I tried to explain I paid more than what I agreed with,,, the answer was from Rand the recepinest oh we didn't charged your card,,, back in UK my bank has explained 500 pound pending on my account,,,, after calling them and calling hotel.com, they said will not charge the card twice,,,, bad communication between the day and night staff,,, asked for a robe and after wearing it got an insect bites all over my body and have photos to prove,,,, will never use them any more.
4 out of 5
by Atef from Tunis

wonderful Bristol

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable stay with professional and kindly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Brief Business trip, Good standard Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, bar and food
Cons: Buy some printer toner, have printer serviced properly
Location: Restaurants, did not explore
Nice room, spacious, Staff with helpful pleasant attitude. Business centre printer not working but helpful staff persisted despite massive odds (no toner) to get the colour working for me, even though it was only purple. Smooth, safe, nice breakfast and a fraction of the cost of the competition Will use again,
5 out of 5
by VANESSA from Melbourne

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the Bristol Hotel was excellent. The staff were very polite and helpful and the breakfast was great - I will definitely stay there again. My only complaint is that wifi should be free.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from Palestine - Nablus

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really It was very nice ,, The Hotel is One of the Best Hotels in Amman ,, The Breakfast ,, food ,, drinks very delecious,, the Room very comfort,, cleanness ,, the location also excellent for everything