Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel and pleasant staff

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Windows were filthy
Location: Amman is very easy to get around and hotel is close to nice eating and shopping establishments.
This hotel is nice, but not on par with the Four Seasons in Cairo. Security is excellent and the place feels very secure. The rooms are quite comfortable, but we were surprised to find the windows so filthy (on the outside) they hard to see out of. Hotel staff is attentive and polite, but again not at the level of the Cairo Four Seasons. Amman is a wonderful city to visit, but the hotel will not be the highlight of your adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

the best in amman

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: everthing
Location: perfect
no coments, was all perfect.you choose what to eat and the chef will come to you and will do it. you go sleep and the bed is perfect. the breakfast unbelievable the security perfect in resume a paradise on a friendly city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Our privacy was invaded! Even when we had our do not disturb sign on, someone came into our room and tampered with our safe to a point it cannot function when we needed to access it. A couple of international plugs were left to cover up a mistaken room 'request'? When there were internation outlets already available built in at the desk. Very disturbing, very fishy! Like we were on surveillance. We had Canadian passports. Is that racial profiling????? I thought Jordan was the safest place in the Middle East right now. All other hotels we stayed in were friendly and had excellent service. I have designed and stayed in a Four Seasons hotel before, this property is not up to the brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Service was incredible.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything. Service was the main highlight.
Cons: None.
Location: This hotel had a great location.
I loved every aspect of my stay. Staff went above and beyond my level of expectation even for this hotel level. Cleaning staff in particular was incredibly professional. I highly recommend Four Seasons Amman to anyone looking for the best of the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K from Houston, Texas

Big disappointment!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
When I first checked in, they put me in a smoking room without asking me if I was a smoker or not. When I objected, the front desk supervisor was rude and said this is the right room according to the rate I was charged. He was rude and confrontational! The hotel is taken over by thuggish security personnel the spa was way outdated and the pool and lockers area are in poor condition! The breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Four seasons qualty is top notch. The staff is friendly and always offer help. The staff speak English. Still the hotel lacks the wow factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wouldn't' stay anywhere else

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The hotel itself is very clean, safe, and beautiful. However, there is a level of service that is what makes the stay so memorable. The people that work here are always looking for ways to make you feel at home and see if there is anything else they can do for you. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Amman!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun QR

Best hotel in Amman!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
As always Four Seasons never lets me down. Great hotel..nothing more to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Not a good hotel for non business travellers.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
No access to taxis for travellers who do not have a driver and car. No attempt to cater to those patrons. Intercontinental would be a much better choice for them. The atmosphere of hotel was set by the thuggish feel of the security guards who beset the entrance. Security is of course necessary and desirable, but it has been allowed to take over this hotel completely. Hotel has also been very slow at releasing the holding block that they took on my credit card. In fact 2 days later the money has still not been released.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We were staying for leisure rather than business. Spa is in need of some refurbishment and is a bit dated. There is no Spa menu with refreshing fruit smoothies or healthy food, but the pool and poolside furniture is all fine. Rooms are very comfortable. The highlight is definitely the staff who are all incredibly friendly and helpful - 5 stars for service !!