Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel and pleasant staff

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Windows were filthy
Location: Amman is very easy to get around and hotel is close to nice eating and shopping establishments.
This hotel is nice, but not on par with the Four Seasons in Cairo. Security is excellent and the place feels very secure. The rooms are quite comfortable, but we were surprised to find the windows so filthy (on the outside) they hard to see out of. Hotel staff is attentive and polite, but again not at the level of the Cairo Four Seasons. Amman is a wonderful city to visit, but the hotel will not be the highlight of your adventure.
3 out of 5
by Khalid from Durham North Carolina

Self employed

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
They are doing maintenance , it was very noisy all day long .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

the best in amman

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: everthing
Location: perfect
no coments, was all perfect.you choose what to eat and the chef will come to you and will do it. you go sleep and the bed is perfect. the breakfast unbelievable the security perfect in resume a paradise on a friendly city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff very friendly. Best hotel in Amman. Hotel breakfast is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Our privacy was invaded! Even when we had our do not disturb sign on, someone came into our room and tampered with our safe to a point it cannot function when we needed to access it. A couple of international plugs were left to cover up a mistaken room 'request'? When there were internation outlets already available built in at the desk. Very disturbing, very fishy! Like we were on surveillance. We had Canadian passports. Is that racial profiling????? I thought Jordan was the safest place in the Middle East right now. All other hotels we stayed in were friendly and had excellent service. I have designed and stayed in a Four Seasons hotel before, this property is not up to the brand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amman Jordan 4-Season

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was outstanding. The only issue was when I got back to the states I discovered that the hotel had placed a $500+ pending charge on my visa . My final bill, as I have received from the hotel at check out , should have been only $99+ not $500+. I reported it to my bank and placed a dispute on it .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Service was incredible.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything. Service was the main highlight.
Cons: None.
Location: This hotel had a great location.
I loved every aspect of my stay. Staff went above and beyond my level of expectation even for this hotel level. Cleaning staff in particular was incredibly professional. I highly recommend Four Seasons Amman to anyone looking for the best of the best.
4 out of 5
by GAGAN from New York

Good business hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a pleasure trip, but the 4 seasons Amman is more like a business hotel , nothing extraordinary. City views average. Nothing spectacular , not like other Four Seasons hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K from Houston, Texas

Big disappointment!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
When I first checked in, they put me in a smoking room without asking me if I was a smoker or not. When I objected, the front desk supervisor was rude and said this is the right room according to the rate I was charged. He was rude and confrontational! The hotel is taken over by thuggish security personnel the spa was way outdated and the pool and lockers area are in poor condition! The breakfast buffet was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Rawan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels