Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Haifa from Solihull

Gardinia Hotel, 3 star rate but 5 star service.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, 24 hours reception and lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The hotel staff was so very helpful when we arrived....they even got a chip for my phone and changed money for us!! All with a smile!!
5 out of 5
by Khalid Elias from Canberra

Friendly and warm

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The whole hotel was warm despite the freezing December weather. The breakfast selection was not enormous, yet it was fresh and clean. The staff were super, friendly and ready to help all the time. I'll be more than happy to go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but smells of cigarette smoke

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is good value for money. If you are sensitive to cigarette smell beware. My room smelled strongly of cigarettes and I asked for a change, the second room was a little less smelly but it was obviously a smoking room (there was an ashtray in both rooms). I think the ventilation system also brings in smoke from other rooms, as the smell got worse at different times during my stay. The central air system kept the room nice and cozy during the cold nights (temperatures dropped to 0 celsius). The room was comfortable although I'd say that the hotel has seen better days. The breakfast options were good in the end, but it took the staff almost 30 minutes to get everything in order at the buffet after they opened. The staff was overall very polite and pleasant and the neighborhood was nice and only a 15 min taxi ride from the citadel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Simeisani hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Heavy traffic jam near hotel.but it's good place to go outside of Amman.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Düsseldorf

Great Hotel in the Amman Center

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a good hotel in the center of Amman. Few km to Rainbow St. and also a few km to City Mall / Mecca Mall. Good neighborhood, windows can be opened, relatively quit during the night. I personally just did not like the breakfast, only local food, no sweet stuff like honey, Nutella, etc. but sometimes I am a bit picky, so do not overrate this. Great night-guard! - I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close central to all attractions

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and clenliness.
Cons: Not much really
Location: In the middle of Shmiessany. Walking distance to the Gardens road and Al Rabia. Easy taxi ride to all Amman.
Great hotel. Very clean. Great staff who are friendly and only too eager to help. Breakfast is good, which in addition to the traditional dips can provide a cooked option on request. This was a nice addition
4 out of 5
by Naser from new york

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
overall its good hotel
5 out of 5
by Sudeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good value. Friendly professional service.