Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 10, 2017
The service was not good at all. Especially housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Upon checking in after a long flight, we were told that the hotel did not have any records of us booked via Expedia. The hotel staff who attended to us was very apologetic and did her best to accommodate us. We were treated to complimentary drinks at the lounge. Understandably, there were some delays as the hotel was not expecting us. We left for a 2 hour tour and came back - still had to que up to get our room keys etc. When we got to our room, we were told that the room could hardly accommodate an extra bed (Expedia booking for 3 pax in room). If we did insist on adding an extra bed, we would have hardly any room to move). We decided to not take an extra bed and one of us would share a bed. The room itself was just ok. Hair dryer was dusty. I usually have a great Hyatt stay but this one was a bit below the mark. Breakfast buffet was great though! Overall, feels like a dated hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Confirm what is included with your registration

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very elegant.
When we checked into the hotel, we were told that our breakfast was included in the price. The next morning after eating breakfast, we were told that breakfast was not included in the hotel price and we had to pay for it. Our friend who helped with our check in talked to the hotel and confirmed that breakfast was to be included. When we checked out of the hotel, we were charged for breakfast the first morning of our stay, but not the second morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We loved staying at the Grand Hyatt. All around the hotel, you can see the great attention to detail from the swimming pool to the fantastic buffet breakfast. In fact, we started our vacation with this hotel and then booked it again on the last day to end on a high note. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful and welcoming. I liked that there was a whole non-smoking floor.
5 out of 5
by Husam

nice great staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff . nice rooms. Breakfast was not as expected . the coffee was cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hyatt Hotel. Nice pool area

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good quality hotel everything you expect from Hyatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice upgrade....

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in late and found that the hotel was full so got an upgrade to the Royal Suite. Huge suite with massive lounge, kitchen, terrace and bathroom with deep marble bath, complete with huge TV at end. Only issue was I was only there for the one night and no one the share it with. They threw in a free breakfast for the "inconvenience".....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We stayed at this hotel twice, at the beginning of our trip to Jordan and again at the end. This pertains to the return trip. The staff could not have been nicer, welcoming us back like old friends. We had a departure in the middle of the night and they made all the arrangements so that our trip to the airport would be timely and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Trip to Grand Hyatt at Amman

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Located close to many places in Amman.
Cons: The reception staff did not tell us the truth about the availability of our room and we have to wait for 2.5 hours to get our room .
Location: Location is convenient.
Pleasant and receptive staff , spacious lobby and rich breakfast .