Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Good hotel. Very corporate. Good food. Overpriced room service. The pool was not in the sun and badly positioned within the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I had a pleasant stay Room was comfortable but needs attention to details Hotel managers are good & flexible Health club is clean and fully equipped At least one restaurants and/or bar need to be open post midnight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Old hotel with lazy, surly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Luckily I only stayed at the Grand Hyatt for one night. It is an old hotel with staff that need to be retrained in customer service. I waited 15 minutes to be offered coffee at breakfast while staff joked in the kitchen. Apart from lovely reception staff, the waiters in the bar and breakfast were surly and didn't seem to want to work at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a short city stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice hotel with a helpful staff. Sameer in the breakfast area was very helpful with my family.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

wonderful visit - JULY for THE PETERS

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
everyone at the hotel goes out of their way to be helpful and they are genuinely nice people-- looking to rebook this week
4 out of 5
by Samir

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good; however, there was some mold in the shower. In addition, The shower head needs to be replaced, and the shampoo and shower gel needs to be improved. During breakfast, the service was awful as most of the servers were more interested in using their smartphones than taking care of their guests. The breakfast selection could be improved at the restaurant and the club lounge. The bright spot is the staff of the club lounge. All of them were courteous, helpful, friendly, and cheerful especially Mohamed. Thanks to all the Club lounge personnel. Keep it up!!!
3 out of 5
by Ali

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly but room and floors cleaning service is not upto the 5 stars hotel service standards. Breakfast very poor not to recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip in Jordan

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 10, 2017
The service was not good at all. Especially housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Upon checking in after a long flight, we were told that the hotel did not have any records of us booked via Expedia. The hotel staff who attended to us was very apologetic and did her best to accommodate us. We were treated to complimentary drinks at the lounge. Understandably, there were some delays as the hotel was not expecting us. We left for a 2 hour tour and came back - still had to que up to get our room keys etc. When we got to our room, we were told that the room could hardly accommodate an extra bed (Expedia booking for 3 pax in room). If we did insist on adding an extra bed, we would have hardly any room to move). We decided to not take an extra bed and one of us would share a bed. The room itself was just ok. Hair dryer was dusty. I usually have a great Hyatt stay but this one was a bit below the mark. Breakfast buffet was great though! Overall, feels like a dated hotel.