Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by MAHMOOD A

Convenient hotel for the purpose we travelled.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was old style with one key provided between two people. Have not they heard of magnetic cards? The safe deposit box proved cumbersome in the assigned room which has necessitated room change. Carpet and drapes were dirty but beds and bathroom were clean. WIFI was unreliable and needed constant pin change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel is not new but it was very well-maintained and I was comfortable in my room. The front desk staff spoke very good English and were able to direct me easily to the places I wanted to go. I went to the spa in the ajoining hotel where I received one of the best deep tissue massages ever courtesy of Pamela. Overall, my stay at Grand Palace was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel in the heart of Amman

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: New furniture and weekly WiFi pass codes.
Location: Almost everything.
The hotel location is very good, security is excellent, staff were outstanding with the exception of the beauty salon vendor...terrible person and dilapidated facility!! Breakfast and dinning: food is fairly good, staff were wonderful but the place has dirty, old, stained and unhealthy furniture items. Reception staff were great. WiFi was available but access code were changed on daily basis!!!
4 out of 5
by R

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just a good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Lots of international guests so felt comfortable as a westerner there.
Cons: If someone books non-smoking, honour that or don't take the booking! Replace your TVs, you should be embarrassed. Improve room service, terrible!
I have stayed here before with a tour group Feb 2015 so booked from a return to Amman for 8 nights Dec 2015. The hotel is ok but there were 3 major disappointments. If they fixed these I would gladly up my rating because they charge a lot for the room but don't deliver on: 1. I booked a king non-smoking but they said they had none when I arrived! So had to stay on smoking floor. Not impressed! 2. TVs terrible -They need to replace their TVs. All very old fashioned small units, useless to watch a movie. 2. Avoid room service. Very poor quality. Didn't eat the meal. Overall this hotel is fine for short stays but not so good for longer stays, not for the rate charged. I'm generally easy to please, but felt these comments needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Pickup point for Petra tour. Felt safe, lots of security. English speaking staff.
Location: Shopping malls and museums near by.
Great location , clean room , lots of security, gift shop and 24 hour room service .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Everyone was absolutely nice and very friendly. I liked feeling so secure with all the security measures that the hotel had. I was impressed with the great, great service people gave us. Only thing was no wash cloths(little towels to scrub with).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
It was good hotel. I like the location and the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels