Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Amman

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This is a nice hotel, the staff were great. There is a club in the bottom and a bit noisy on Thursday nights, lots of cigarette smoke in the air as well. Otherwise all good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for what it is

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a luxury hotel, a 3 star rating is about right, but it is good for a hotel in that category. The (non-smoking) room was comfortable, clean and reasonably well-equipped. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Room service was good, quick and cheap. The air con was quiet and effective in keeping the room warm at a cold time of year. The drawbacks: not particularly great bathroom; noise from nightclub (though generally not that bad); very limited choice of English language channels on TV; occasionally unreliable and slow WiFi. I chose the hotel because I needed to be close to the Al Khalidi Hospital. If that had not been the case, I probably would not have chosen the area. It has some good restaurants but not much else to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money and friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night. The staff is very helpful, professional and friendly. They gave a choice of two different rooms, which I appreciated. There are some very good (upmarket) restaurants in the area. The location is close to the 3rd circle, but in a quiet street away from traffic. I made use of the transfer service to the airport (30JD). Although they have a very busy restaurant attached to the hotel, the room I had was very quiet, with no noise disturbance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Basic hotel but very noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Price, staff friendliness and location.
Cons: Noise levels as above a bar, and room cleanliness.
Location: In walking distance to city centre and sights. On a corner of narrow one way streets, so fair amount of traffic during rush hour.
Stayed here one night on a Monday in August, and the room was basic and a bit dirty, but okay for the price. Did not realise that the hotel was above a bar/night club. It was very noisy until about midnight. Staff were friendly enough. The breakfast was not amazing, as they were cleaning up from the night before, and there were no other guests around.
2 out of 5
by Mohammed from Athens

Noisy Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast very bad, towels very old, bathroom smells. Will never stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Ayman from Jerusalem

Worth staying again

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was good in general
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Normal hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: quite area but very strange with a lot of police cars
Cons: needs lots of improvement, staff weak, breakfast very frugal
Location: the location is not good, can not walk during evening
hotel without attactive, location reasonable, staff not well prepared to give information
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse hotel ever... no couples...

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Was very bad hotel.... They are not polite they asked for marriage proof ... I am very angry cause was tired after long trip....and I had to leave it
5 out of 5
by debra from World traveler-currently Jeddah

boutique hotel, a great find

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
What a gem! It deserves a higher rating. Location is excellent in safe neighborhood near embassies. Right off of the third ring, one can walk to rings one and two easily, as well as rainbow street. The rooms are lovely-- large rooms, comfortable beds, large bathrooms and showers. It is very clean. It feel like a boutique hotel and the staff are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: very good
Cons: very good
Location: very good
very good very good very good very good very good very good