Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Prepare yourself for overcharge and action

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We checkin on april.11 at price of 90JD plus (10%+16%)taxes .. Raneem told us this is for old room & remodeled room it's 25JD extra .. i told her that this is ripped off and trap . I also told her that i reserved 1 night please reserve 2 additinal .. she confirmed for me that the other 2 will be 200$ a night ..when i came back on 12th to pay what dues to Manal ..I was surprised that I have no reservation and they charge me 150JD + a night ++.. i tried to explain but she did not listen or try to understand or honor what her co-worker agreed on .On night of 04/11th we told them that the joint door between our room and next door room was OPEN. ..they were so careless and they advise just to close it from my end and lock it . Bunch of careless .. on night of 12th the next door room slam the room's door in the middle of night which make us wake up shaking in our bed .. my Mom called the front desk & he try to calm her down .. she told him security must check whats going on & if not I will be calling police for them . After couple minuts we star hearing a fight between 2 drunk men in the next door room with bad words and by end we start to smell hoka ..we informed our Jordanian friend and he caled thw hitel so they agreed to move us to another room . ... Arab from Golf specially who comes as tourist to Jordan seeking ways to get DRUNK and hostiel AND HOTELS NEEDS MONEY .. It's a SHAMEFUL DEAL .. we were the victims
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Holiday Inn Amman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Amman. We value your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our team to continue improving our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future, promising a better experience. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Amman Team
5 out of 5
by tina

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by sondos Issa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Amman. We value your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Amman Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
the nice thing the staff extra care about you . the are trying to improve every time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Holiday Inn Amman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Amman Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Friendly staff, close to the airport and the city

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Duty manager Mohamed was very helpful with my early check in, the reception staff were answering all my questions about the city and were very patient and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Holiday Inn Amman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Amman Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 stars hotel, Dirty, Old, Good Staff!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not a 5 stars hotel for sure! The rooms are dirty, old and in a very bad shape. The floor were my room was in supposed to be a non smoking floor. However, the whole floor smelt like cigarettes, my room and even my bed smelt like cigarettes. The room is a bad condition, old, dirty, not well maintained. Broken phones, bad towels, smelly curtains.... The staff were friendly, reception staff at the check in and check out were great and very friendly. The property management though needs to wake up and realize that this is not a 5 stars hotel. If they want to compete in that category, they need to get up and do some serious work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Amman Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel. A bit older but comfortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Room size and price.
Cons: Limited food options.
Location: easy walk to a small local mall and fast food restaurants. A bit far from downtown and nicer malls if traffic is heavy.
Good hotel. Big room at good price. Limited food options. Nice staff. Nice tourist shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Holiday Inn Amman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Amman Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Amman

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great expereince, the staff were friendlier than before. All was good, except the towels can be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Amman Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that is not deserving a one star

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: 1. Staff trained to be friendly and understand the meaning of service
Location: so close to a main street full of restaurants
My experience is so terrible. Staff that is not trained and don't understand hospitality. Food that is below all expectation. Honey that is served in a soup bowl. Ketchup that is served in a food plate to name few. I would recommend this hotel to be a one star so there is value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Holiday Inn Amman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Amman Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai via San Antonio

Good hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. The young lady at the front desk was top notch! If you go there, ask for Majd Jaber.
Cons: Issues encountered were due to renovation that is underway.
Location: Travel to Petra, not nearby, but well worth the effort!
The hotel is currently undergoing renovation but don't let that deter you - staff more than makes up for it! I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. also we are pleased to hear that our staff were helpful and attentive We hope you will visit us again Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Smoky room, hair in bathroom, good service

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Tea when we arrived early, comfortable pillows, kinds staff.
Cons: Smoke-free rooms.
Location: It's in more of a residential area, not really near tourist sites.
The staff was very kind and polite, and gave us tea while we waited to check in (since we arrived early). Unfortunately, one of our two rooms smelled like smoke, even though we had chosen an international chain in hopes that we'd be able to get a smoke-free room. We were too tired after our long journey, and after waiting for our room, to go and try and change. I understand that most travellers in Jordan/the Arab world are smokers, so I sympathize with the hotel in that it must be hard to keep any rooms smoke-free. However, for people like us, who are sensitive to second-hand smoke, this is a big problem. Also, there was hair on the floor of the bathroom. The hotel staff was wonderful, and the housekeeper very politely came and sprayed the room and remade the bed (which smelled like smoke). So thanks to them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Hotel Managment , Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We shared your feedback with department concerned for corrective actions Please rest assure the repetition of such incident will not occur in the future. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,