Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great experience in Amman

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: One of the best breakfast buffets we ever experienced.
Location: Walking distance to the restaurants and night-life on Rainbow Street. The area where the hotel is situated feels safe, even at night.
The highlight of our stay at the InterContinental Amman was the staff. Everyone was very helpful, polite and professional. We especially enjoyed interacting with the staff of the breakfast buffet. The hotel common areas feel upscale and they are very clean and well maintained. The rooms are a bit outdated now, but they are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Mousa Al Masri, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. George, Greetings from the InterrContinental Jordan, We are glad you have enjoyed your stay, with all the assets you have mentioned, it is always our pleasure to serve you and your respected guests in ways that result with your kind satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you once more at the InterContinental Jordan. Best regards, Mousa Al Masri Reservation Sales Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great comfortable king bed

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great king bed, and very very comfortable. It was a great stay and enjoy my time and the staff was very friendly. thanks
5 out of 5
by Mohannad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. I'm impressed with the care provided

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the services available at the lounge and the extra help from the concierge Mr. Kayali
Cons: Airport pick up within the rate
Location: Close to many amenities and attraction
Warm reception throughout the stay. Upgraded room. Reward voucher for message. Availability of the lounge for meetings and happy hours Attention to details and correction of problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Amman

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a two day stop over on our way to Petra. The hotel itself was modern and we were upgraded a well. The gym was well equipped, the indoor pool nice and the food at the Lebanese and Mexican restaurant good. It is a bit of a walk ro the shopping area, but most of the hotels are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good hotel. Good location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Nice bathroom & toiletries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.. good amenities.. excellent club floor

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: I loved the Club lounge. I also like their restaurants. Great gym too and a decent indoor pool.
Cons: I don't like that you have to walk through the lobby to get to the gym.
Location: COnvenient location.. several good restaurants int eh vicinity.
I was offered the use of the club lounge on the 8h floor. They served excellent food and always with courtesy and a smile. Nothing was too much trouble. I stay at this hotel every time I visit Amman, but this extra amenity was well worth the extra I paid. I would also like to mention their excellent Indian restaurant and good room service.
3 out of 5
by Alia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ghazi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels