Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Jordan Tower Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in Amman. Very friendly staff can help you organise anything within Jordan, tours to wadi Rum, Petra etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Clean place but old and shabby. Nice breakfast.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Cheap, Breakfast, walking distance to nice places to eat on Rainbow Street
Cons: Heater should be on in the winter time without having to ask for it to be turned on. This place could do with a makeover. Expedia should update images
Location: Rainbow Street. Walking Distance to citadel and old ruins. Good food and shopping on main street. Definitely visit Jadeeda Khanum for good food.
My stay was comfortable, place is clean, central, and cheap. This place is quite old and worn and expedia provides misleading information about shared rooms. The shared rooms sleeps 8 people on 4 bunk beds and not two people as suggested by Expedia. Staff at Reception and Downstairs lounge are very nice. I was expecting a place with better conditions considering the top 20 ratings on tripadvisor. Expressing my dissatisfaction on Expedia's internal check-in review seemed to be a big mistake as I was met with a phone call from a very hostile owner after my first night. I'm rating this place 2 as hotel management need to accept that people are allowed to have different opinions of the place and deal with criticism with more dignity. Other than that, its a great place to meet like-minded travellers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Backpackers' haven

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Jordan Tower Hotel is perfect for the young backpacker traveller looking for a safe and clean place to overnight in Aman, Jordan. The hotel is located in downtown Aman and it's within walking distance from shops, restaurants and main tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and Central

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Confortable, clean and the people were very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting such a kind and positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks once again for taking the time to give us a thumbs up.
5 out of 5
by terry

Very friendly and helpful staff, dated but clean

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Central. staff very friendly and helpful were arranging trips to the Dead Sea, Petra etc everyday and finding others to join to reduce costs. Very good breakfast with varied choice. Hotel basic, worn and dated but clean and comfortable. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Haz, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post your frank and positive review. Yes our place is old, that's its endearing quality - and everything is spotless - so thats why its a winner with folks who need a good solid choice. It's great you mentioned our shared trips - these are very popular with couples and solo travelers.. they are a great way to meet others and saves money and makes getting around very convenient.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Miami, Florida

The best owner...!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
definitely,i would stay again if i ever go back to Jordan. The staff was very friendly. One time, i was talking to a British lady , and she was recommending me places to stay in Petra and Israel. She even let me used her cell to make my accommodations; to my surprise, she was the owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Haz, Hotel Management
It's great to read you were happy and satisfied with our hotel.. We always try to go that extra mile to keep our guests happy. I know how difficult it is when your phone doesn't work and if that small irritating point can easily be remedied by using my phone... why not? It's all about ensuring all our guests feel welcome, happy and contented - we are a budget hotel lacking the 5 star luxuries - but we believe its the small personal things that also count towards a guests satisfaction... Yes, we run a business - but money isn't everything - the joy of knowing our guests are satisfied actually has no price-tag because its something money can't buy. Thanks once again for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ghana / USA

Centrally located hotel in the heart of old Amman

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Honestly, for a hostel or budget hotel, I was surprised/impressed at how clean the rooms and beds were. Beds made new everyday with a new towel too!
Cons: Maybe improve the photos of the dorms - online it looked like there were only 2 single beds in the female dorm instead of 4 bunkbeds.
Location: Amman Citadel; Roman Theatre; Rainbow Street Taxis, buses or hired transportation easily gets you to Israel/Palestine and anywhere else in Jordan
This hostel/budget hotel is for everyone of all ages and budgets. It's centrally located and really clean and safe. There's a nice common area to hang out with other people in the hostel to exchange ideas, tips and travel experiences. I stayed at another more expensive hotel when I first arrived in Amman (mainly because I arrived after 1am and wanted a hotel transfer) which ended up a big mistake. I stumbled upon this hotel while walking around the Citadel and Roman Theatre area. I went inside and asked for help with a map and how to get around. The receptionist here was way more friendlier than anyone in my own hotel. After I rented a car and drove all around Jordan, I returned to stay here. The dorm room held 8 beds but only 3 of us were ever in there at a time and we got along great. Only downside is that AC must be on a central timer because we couldn't turn it on to take a nap in the afternoon after being in the sun all morning/early afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Haz, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments regarding our hotel. It's very encouraging for us to hear you felt that much more satisfied with our hotel than your original one. Thanks for bringing the matter of the photos to my attention - very good point... we are in the process of arranging new ones. Regarding the a/c - yes its on a timer... If you had asked in reception they would have altered it for you.. most people are usually out until around 4 or 5pm that's why we do that to save energy. Never suffer in silence - always go immediately and ask for whatever you want - in any hotel - but especially in ours. If we have the ability to supply what you want - we are more than happy to do so.... Thanks once again for your kind and generous review it really does help others to choose the hotel they want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Friendly hostel/hotel right near Roman Theatre

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly manager, good breakfast, friendly other travelers, proximity to local Amman attractions.
Cons: Bed was a bit curvy.
Location: Roman Theatre (ancient ruins and museum) a couple minutes away. Up the hill is the Citadel. Nearby are many fascinating shops, a produce market, etc.
I stayed in a shared room that houses about ten men in double beds. The common areas offer wifi, a comfortable environment, and an ample and tasty morning breakfast. The manager was very helpful in making guests feel at home, and arranging long and short trips and other transportation, recommending local restaurants and attractions, etc. All of this was a cut above
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind recommendation and we are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay. We believe we offer good value to all guests and a good service in offering inexpensive shared transport - with other guests. It's always nice to be appreciated and your review reflects that. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown hotel with really nice staff

Posted May 4, 2015
a budget hotel in downtown amman, very clean rooms and bathrooms, free wifi and delicious free breakfast, the staff was extremely hospitable, helpful and friendly, definitely to be recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for posting a really positive review of our property... Our staff are the kindest around - we provide the freshest and most delicious breakfast to start your day - to enable you to undertake all the sight-seeing .. Thanks for your kind recommendation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Palestine

Convenient hotel opposite Roman theater

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, cheap price.
Cons: Bathroom window should not be open all night in February.
Location: Central Amman near the Roman theater and many shops.
I stayed one night in the dormitory, which I had all to myself. One of the hotel staff helped in a dispute with my taxi driver, who spoke only Arabic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting your frank observations regarding your recent stay and happy to hear we didnt flop completely... Why didnt you close the bathroom window? why suffer? Its easy to close or a member of staff would have assisted if you found it difficult. Our staff are always happy to help which sets us apart from our competitors.