Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA California

Too much going on with constructions.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I was upgraded to a business room thinking that it was not be charged unfortunately that was not the case, this is not professional to add for something that you excited to be good business sense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Kempinski Hotel Amman , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Nizar, Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We would like to extend our sincere apology for the misunderstanding that occurred during your stay. We are grateful for your comments, as these help us review our standards in order to continue to improve our product and service. We hope that the corrective action that we took immediately once you brought your concerns to our attention during your visit was to your satisfaction. Once again, thank you for your review and we sincerely do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel en aardige personeel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Alles behalve de ligging
Cons: N.v.t.
Location: Dit is minder.
Het hotel is goed verzorgd. Aardige personeel. Jammer dat de ligging niet optimaal is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

didn't like it at all

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: nothing much
Cons: change the attitude of the staff
Location: location is the worst cause even the Taxi cant enter nearby
the bar is an issue and its really really noisy and the staff is really unprofessional and they discomfort me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Amman amazing ......................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kempinski Hotel Amman , Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks and appreciation to you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Amman. I am pleased that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

Under construction And different from in web site.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
1. I stayed in Deluxe twin bed. It was very small room compared with pictute in web site. Photographer loos really professional. 2. Room charge When I reserve by expedia 1 person or 2 person was same price. So I did not update the number of guest. They asked 20 Jordan dinar per day cause it is 2 person. I have never seen that 2 guest charge more than 1 person. Can I get refund for extra ?
4 out of 5
by Ayad from Bensheim

Gerne wieder

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
War super
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Pricey and bad

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Expensive hotel that is supposedly a high star boutique experience but instead has terrible service and poorly thought through environment and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Mohammad Almomani , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is with great disappointment to read that we have failed to meet your expectations. This does not reflect in any way what we are aiming to achieve. I was especially sad to read that you were not happy with the food since we do get a lot of great reviews from all nationalities and cultural background about the big variety and quality of food options we do offer in the hotel. In regards to your comment about the hotel style, I am happy to inform you that we are currently renovating all guest bedrooms and this will be completed by the end of this year. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our new rooms and restore your faith in our product and services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible service and restaurant

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The check in procedure was efficient and friendly. But the service in the rest of the hotel was very poor. Sitting down for a drink in the main bar or by the pool area for example, it took well over 20 minutes and a several reminders just to see a menu. And when we went to the basement sports bar on a Monday night, the music was so loud the the waiter couldn't even hear our request for a table. The restaurant on the lobby level was serving only a buffet with a very mediocre selection. The décor was out of touch with the rest of the hotel, and the waiter took so long to bring out the wine we ordered that we had almost finished eating and had to send it back. The car valets seem unable to locate the keys that match the receipt you are given and asked us to find our hire car keys from a bowl of all the keys they had. In all, the service is so bad that I will be making a complain to head office. This hotel gives the chain, which I have had very positive experiences with in the past, a poor name.
2 out of 5
by Umair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MESUT from Ankara

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Açık söylemek gerekirse otelin adından başka hiç bir özelliği yok. Konum olarak hiç bir bölgeye yürüme mesafesinde değil. Her yere taksi ile gitmek zorundasınız. Bunun yanında taksi istediğinizde her yere tam iki katı fiyat ödemektesiniz. Sadece 50m yürüyüp otel dışarısındaki taksi durağına gittiğinizde tam yarı fiyat ödeyerek istediğiniz yere gidebiliyorsunuz. Otelin personeli sıcak cana yakın ama gelin görün ki sadece onlar yetmiyor. Otel eski ve bugünün ihtiyaçlarına bile cevap vermiyor. Mesela yatak başından ışığı kapattığınızda prizlerdeki elektriklerde kesiliyor yani cep telefonunuzu şarj etmeniz için ışıklarınızın açık kalması gerekiyor.:) Bana göre paranızın karşılığını alamıyorsunuz. Mecbur kalmadıkça bir dahaki seferdeki tercihim olmaz.