Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Central location with good facilities and vey nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
It's a nice hand quite hotel with great location I like it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeddah

cosy hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016
nice hote but rooms in northern tower need full renovation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel in Amman

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly. The AC didn't work and the spa messed up on booking our massages but other than that, A+ for Le Meridian Amman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

최고의 숙박지~~!

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
편안하고 아늑하여 대 만족입니다.
3 out of 5
by Nedal

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was shocked by hotel condition What made me wait is the hotel service
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Moscow

Noisy room near elevator!

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Despite asking for a quiet room, we were given one right by the elevator, so it was noisy! Overall the two nights we spent were just okay. It was the last leg of our two-week holiday, between Kuwait, the Dead Sea, and ending in Amman. We had noise problems in all three hotels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Superb hotel, area a little boring

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cons: Internet reception was a bit dull in the some spots of the hotel but no drama, my colleague asked for a router in his room which was provided fast.
Location: Nothing much to do outside of the hotel, 2 minimarts, 1 barber, 1 donut shop and a bad restaurant. You need a taxi to get to more interesting places.
Old school 5 star hotel (in a good way), gigantic lobby, 5 restaurants plus a bar (2 actually, counting the small bar in the Lobby). You can have beer and wine in all of them which is nice, not the case everywhere in Amman, the prices are also 5 stars... the Libanese restaurant being the cheapest. The rooms were nice, spacious, clean. Bathrooms impeccable, with a tub. Internet worked well and for free. Had the room on a good discount, it was the best deal in Amman by far. I will go back if I get the same deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

they should downgrade it to 2 stars hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Hotel very old. Rooms are not clean. Heater in the rooms not working very stance in cold weather country!! I asked the front desk about the heater and they said "yes we know sir, no heater in the room but if you need it we can bring a mobile one!!!!"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing scenery - mediocre Bedouin experience

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good experience but there were some items lacking. Perhaps it was because there were only two of us that evening. The good: - Bathrooms and showers were spotless. The facilities are modern. - Tents were as expected. - Dinner was fine. Not amazing but good. Chicken with some potatoes and vegetables over a fire. Nice tea. - Scenery was stunning. The bad: - Full day tour was nice but the older brother didn't really explain much. He would stop and go lay down. Not much explanation of Bedouin life. We had fun regardless. - Lunch was canned tuna. Very disappointing to pay $14 per person for a can of tuna and some cucumber/tomato mix. They will likely say that there is no refrigeration but the other food was cool as was the bottled water. Certainly there are other options aside from canned tuna and I'm sure their Bedouin ancestry did not serve or eat canned tune. This was a waste of money so avoid it. - The 2 people at the camp were a 13 year old boy and his older brother (mid-20's). The rest of the family stays at their village nearby and did not show up. The 13 year old boy made most of the food and preparations while the older brother played with his cats and texted. Both seemed annoyed that their other brother Niel made them run the camp because "he didn't feel like it".