Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Superb hotel, area a little boring

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cons: Internet reception was a bit dull in the some spots of the hotel but no drama, my colleague asked for a router in his room which was provided fast.
Location: Nothing much to do outside of the hotel, 2 minimarts, 1 barber, 1 donut shop and a bad restaurant. You need a taxi to get to more interesting places.
Old school 5 star hotel (in a good way), gigantic lobby, 5 restaurants plus a bar (2 actually, counting the small bar in the Lobby). You can have beer and wine in all of them which is nice, not the case everywhere in Amman, the prices are also 5 stars... the Libanese restaurant being the cheapest. The rooms were nice, spacious, clean. Bathrooms impeccable, with a tub. Internet worked well and for free. Had the room on a good discount, it was the best deal in Amman by far. I will go back if I get the same deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

they should downgrade it to 2 stars hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Hotel very old. Rooms are not clean. Heater in the rooms not working very stance in cold weather country!! I asked the front desk about the heater and they said "yes we know sir, no heater in the room but if you need it we can bring a mobile one!!!!"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing scenery - mediocre Bedouin experience

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good experience but there were some items lacking. Perhaps it was because there were only two of us that evening. The good: - Bathrooms and showers were spotless. The facilities are modern. - Tents were as expected. - Dinner was fine. Not amazing but good. Chicken with some potatoes and vegetables over a fire. Nice tea. - Scenery was stunning. The bad: - Full day tour was nice but the older brother didn't really explain much. He would stop and go lay down. Not much explanation of Bedouin life. We had fun regardless. - Lunch was canned tuna. Very disappointing to pay $14 per person for a can of tuna and some cucumber/tomato mix. They will likely say that there is no refrigeration but the other food was cool as was the bottled water. Certainly there are other options aside from canned tuna and I'm sure their Bedouin ancestry did not serve or eat canned tune. This was a waste of money so avoid it. - The 2 people at the camp were a 13 year old boy and his older brother (mid-20's). The rest of the family stays at their village nearby and did not show up. The 13 year old boy made most of the food and preparations while the older brother played with his cats and texted. Both seemed annoyed that their other brother Niel made them run the camp because "he didn't feel like it".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wissam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sergey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Very good hotel, excellent rooms and a very nice outdoor pool. Breakfast was very good as well. There are always taxis outside the hotel to take you anywhere in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Just fine.

Posted May 25, 2015
Nothing super-fancy, but a nice hotel and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted May 19, 2015
very friendly staff, comfortable beds, fast service, clean and spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai,UAE

Great ambience and would go back.

Posted May 11, 2015
The staff were friendly and the eoom was great. My family and i upgraded so they provided us with a bigger suite, breakfast included, access to the club lounge that did breakfast and happy hour for free. We had a comfortable stay and would defenitely stay there again if to return to Amman, Jordan.