Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amm

Nice tome

Posted May 11, 2017
The only thing that the hotel facilities are a bit old but in general it was pleasant accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by LMA, Hotel Management
Dear Hay, We're glad that you had a chance to stay at our hotel and would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps to strive our hotel's performance to meet your expectations. Hope to see you again. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Business hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: A poolside lounge open till late evening or overnight
Location: Travel Amman
You are likely to make business network here, if that's what you want. But stay away if you are vacationing. After my dinner I came down to smoking area, and found everyone there is in a three piece suit when I am wearing pyjama and sandals. Felt so awkward😟
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Surely not a 5 star hotel. The hotel and the furniture is very old. It can be rated a 3 stars hotel. Not refurbished and not looked after. The room cleaning takes the housekeeping 2-3 minutes to complete! Just changing the towels no carpet vacuum, no wiping. The carpet is very old and stinky. Very nice hairdresser shop. Breakfast is so bad... I tried it first day and never done it again. Hotel people and receptionists are very nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to review us through Expedia page. It was our pleasure hosting you in our hotel in your recent stay. We are glad to know that services provided by our front office team members have met your expectations. We sincerely regret the inconviences occurred to you at our hotel. Kindly note that all your comments have been forwarded to the concerned departments to take immediate corrective actions. Please provide us with your contact details to contact you in the nearest time. Looking forward welcoming you back to demonstrate the true Le Meridien hospitality. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but hot hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Busines
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to review us through Expedia page. It was our pleasure hosting you in our hotel in your recent stay. We are glad to know that our hotel cleanliness have met your expectations. Kindly note that all your comment have been forwarded to the concerned department to take corrective actions. Please provide us with your contact details to contact you in the nearest time. Looking forward welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, but

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: helpful staff (front desk, concierge, restaurant, room service)
Cons: hotel is dated and need modernizing facelift of infrastructure
Location: Midtown location. Nice neighborhood, near some restaurants.
Hotel has very helpful staff (front desk, concierge, restaurant, room service) that want to please you. Good brunch. Good location. Good rates. But, hotel is dated and need modernizing facelift of infrastructure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by LMA2016, Hotel Management
Dear Humberto, Thank you for taking time to review us through Expedia page. It was our pleasure hosting you in our hotel. We are delighted to know that our hotel facilities and services have met your expectations. Please note points pointed out by you have been taken into consideration. Looking forward welcoming you back soon. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not excellent

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not great to have to walk down acstaircase t access lifts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

The Rooms!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Cleaning the rooms earlier and before noon.
Everything is great about this hotel, but its OLD and really needs some - not some but really a lot - of maintanance! Specially the rooms.
5 out of 5
by ABDALLA

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by LMA, Hotel Management
Dear Abdalla, Thank you for taking the time to review us through Hotels Page. We're delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our hotel's Services and Facilities have met your expectations. Looking forward to host you in your next visit. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Central location with good facilities and vey nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by LMA , Hotel Management
Dear JM, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. we're glad that you had a great time at our hotel and that the location along with our Facilities and Services have met your expectations. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
It's a nice hand quite hotel with great location I like it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by LMA, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. We're pleased that you had a good time at our hotel and that the Location and the Calm Atmosphere along with our Facilities and Services have met your expectations Regards