Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

The Rooms!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Cleaning the rooms earlier and before noon.
Everything is great about this hotel, but its OLD and really needs some - not some but really a lot - of maintanance! Specially the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Central location with good facilities and vey nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by LMA , Hotel Management
Dear JM, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. we're glad that you had a great time at our hotel and that the location along with our Facilities and Services have met your expectations. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
It's a nice hand quite hotel with great location I like it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by LMA, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. We're pleased that you had a good time at our hotel and that the Location and the Calm Atmosphere along with our Facilities and Services have met your expectations Regards
2 out of 5
by Omar from عربي

فندق قديم وغير نظيف ومزعج

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
لن اعود للسكن في هذا الفندق لسوء نظافة الغرف وخصوصا الستائر وفرش الارض وازعاج السيارات بالخارج ولا انصح بالاقامة فيه
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by LMA, Hotel Management
Dear Omar, Thank you for taking the time to review us through Expedia. Would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel and like to notify you that all the comments that were pointed out by you have been taken into our considerations for an immediate action. Hope that you give us a chance to make it up to you in your next visit to our hotel. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeddah

cosy hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016
nice hote but rooms in northern tower need full renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by LMA, Hotel Management
Dear mahmoud, Thank you for taking the time to review us through Expedia. We're glad that our hotel was upon your desire; as for your comment in regards of Rooms Renovation would like to inform you it has been conveyed for certain action. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel in Amman

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly. The AC didn't work and the spa messed up on booking our massages but other than that, A+ for Le Meridian Amman
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by LMA, Hotel Management
Dear Erika, Thank you for taking the time to review us through Expedia. We're pleased that you had a great time during your stay at our hotel; as for the points that were highlighted by you in regards of AC and SPA would like to let you know that they have been conveyed to the concerned department for an immediate action in the meantime. Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

최고의 숙박지~~!

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
편안하고 아늑하여 대 만족입니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by LMA, Hotel Management
Dear 최고의 숙박지~~!, Thank you for taking the time to review us through Expedia. We're pleased that you had a great atmosphere while you were staying at our hotel and that our Facilities and Services have met your expectations. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Regards,
3 out of 5
by Nedal

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was shocked by hotel condition What made me wait is the hotel service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by LMA, Hotel Management
Dear Nedal, Thank you for taking the time to review us through Expedia. Would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel and like to notify you that all your comments have been taken into our consideration. Hope that you give us a chance to make it up to you in your next time you visit our hotel. Regards
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Moscow

Noisy room near elevator!

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Despite asking for a quiet room, we were given one right by the elevator, so it was noisy! Overall the two nights we spent were just okay. It was the last leg of our two-week holiday, between Kuwait, the Dead Sea, and ending in Amman. We had noise problems in all three hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by LMA, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy. Thank you for taking the time to review us through us through Expedia. Would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvinience you had during your stay in regards of the noise at the rooms and wanted to letting you know that all the points that were highlighted above have been taken into our consideration for an immediate. Hope that you give us a chance to make it up to you in your next visit. Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Superb hotel, area a little boring

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cons: Internet reception was a bit dull in the some spots of the hotel but no drama, my colleague asked for a router in his room which was provided fast.
Location: Nothing much to do outside of the hotel, 2 minimarts, 1 barber, 1 donut shop and a bad restaurant. You need a taxi to get to more interesting places.
Old school 5 star hotel (in a good way), gigantic lobby, 5 restaurants plus a bar (2 actually, counting the small bar in the Lobby). You can have beer and wine in all of them which is nice, not the case everywhere in Amman, the prices are also 5 stars... the Libanese restaurant being the cheapest. The rooms were nice, spacious, clean. Bathrooms impeccable, with a tub. Internet worked well and for free. Had the room on a good discount, it was the best deal in Amman by far. I will go back if I get the same deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by LMA, Hotel Management
Dear Mat, we're delighted that you had a wonderful time at our hotel, and that the Lobby, Al Mukhtar Restaurant, Bar, Rooms along with our Facilities and Services have met your expectation; as for the points that were highlighted by you please be noted they have been taken into our considerations for an immediate action. Looking forward to hosting you again. Regards