Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 3, 2016
You can pay the same amount of money and give much better service and another hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was really excellent experience by all means, the Hotel rooms were recently renovotated the staff was excellent very helpful in any way. If you will request any service it would be delivered in very short time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

“Panoramic View of the City and Royal Spa!”

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Complimentary late check out The Spa is very nice! The service
Cons: The bed linens as they were a bit old for a 5 stars hotel and one of the covers was ripped and the lower linen was stained.
Location: Centrally located
We visited Le Royal as part of a short family vacation to Jordan. The staff welcomed us warmly and we were very well escorted to the room by Omar. Not to forget that Omar from the reception granted us a complimentary late check-in on the day of our departure since our plane was late in the evening this was a very nice jest The room at the 21st floor had an amazing view to the city and it was well equipped. The hotel has a very nice spa including indoor swimming pools, Jacuzzis, fitness centre and aerobics room (with daily group classes). The changing room and all the facilities were very clean in the spa and the guests can enjoy complimentary hot drinks in several location in the spa. The breakfast buffet was rich and the staff were very polite and helpful every morning. In the late evening a pianist entertains the guest in the main lobby, and the restaurant manager on duty, Mr. Wesam Ayoub was very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The housekeeping was well done, the rooms and toilets were well cleaned on time. The hotel has an in-house hair salon, shops and several restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay at Le Royal and thank all the staff working in it for making our stay a very relaxing one! We recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Sweet design does not rise to the level of five-star hotel. and I didn't like the Furniture. It also has no cold water in the bathroom Also, sanitary fittings need for maintenance where it's flaking them water when used . honestly staff was the best in this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Close to everything in Amman

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Easy address, nice view.
Cons: maintenance to bathrooms.
the Hotel located in nice area, close to everything like shopping, businesses, governments facilities and more..... the only thing I did not like on the hotel is the bathtub ........looks old and broken........ need to be changed please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The room was not clean at all asked to be clean again And the breakfast not worth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice -comfortable-everything inside hotel is great

Posted May 30, 2015
I travelled to Tokyo -dubai - Oman- Thailand- but this hotel in amman is greatest one of hotel instead the hotel on Jordan and the hotel staff is professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Don't expect to walk

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The hotel was nice but security was extremely tight and the hotel is neither designed for pedestrian exploration nor in a neighborhood with pedestrian freindly features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Elegant Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
the hotel is Amazing, perfect location & great staff with reasonable prices! totally recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Khobar, Saudi Arabia

A good choice

Posted Feb 7, 2015
In Amman, I would always recommend this hotel and couple others. The standards are good here. But I felt that the reception is under-staffed.