Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nita

Reasonably priced, safe

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
A reasonably priced hotel, not fancy but with basic amenities in a safe neighborhood with a lot of shopping options and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast which is included, begins at 6:30 AM, so it is convenient for early morning tours to places like Petra. Recommended for single, female travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Reasonable hotel in shopping area

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Easy to get taxi to city centre and Abdoun. short trips out north to Jerash
short stay for visiting nearby shops and a couple of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good hotel for travellers

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: travellerssituated in good area for shops and transport linksmuch improved from my
Cons: Much improved from my last stay 10 years ago food was reasonable but basic Arabic
Location: Lots of shops nearby Dubliners and Rovers pubs also food chains macdonalds burger king off etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a facelift

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bathrooms need to be redone. Not enough lights in the bedroom. No electrical outlets either in the bathroom or in the bedrooms.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Melbourne

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short stay @ Liwan

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Its a convenient hotel in a quiet area of amman, easy access to other sites. Staff is friendly, helpful and ready to advice. breakfast is good with wide range o. wifi available in the lobby but not in the rooms. The hotel gets busy and noisy at night because of a club/music room! which might not be comfortable for families.
3 out of 5
by Sharief from Texas

Good for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the price. Could be better. Best part was the shower
3 out of 5
by Sharief from Texas

Good for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bathroom was best part. Standup shower and very modern. Service was helpful. Breakfast was not very good, but it was available and saved money. Location is pretty good and lively rather late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Terrible fhbhvfv hbhjggh gffgv gv gvghhhhcc gstbj

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Terrible ghydt hydtg Ghb hdd gv byg frfg higtt huvdr hddc hitdc hreedbhjfdff hhiv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

good value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast choice is good
Cons: cleaner and newer towels, carpet is very old and dirty. Wifi system needs to be improved
Location: close by to shopping mall and may be couple of resturants
I had problems with the wifi system in the hotel, you have to have a new user name and password every single day, and every time you use the mobile you need to log in, they never told me that I knew by chance,so they are unorganised and not clear. I stayed with my sister and she left 2 days before me when she used the hotel taxi to the airport they didn't explain that the money should go to the hotel not the taxi driver so she paid the taxi driver, so when I checked out I had to pay for my taxi and my sister's as well and that issue yet o be solved with them. The towels are very old, staff generally quite friendly and the hotel is close to lots of shops and a shopping mall.