Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Melbourne

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay @ Liwan

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Its a convenient hotel in a quiet area of amman, easy access to other sites. Staff is friendly, helpful and ready to advice. breakfast is good with wide range o. wifi available in the lobby but not in the rooms. The hotel gets busy and noisy at night because of a club/music room! which might not be comfortable for families.
3 out of 5
by Sharief from Texas

Good for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the price. Could be better. Best part was the shower
3 out of 5
by Sharief from Texas

Good for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bathroom was best part. Standup shower and very modern. Service was helpful. Breakfast was not very good, but it was available and saved money. Location is pretty good and lively rather late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Terrible fhbhvfv hbhjggh gffgv gv gvghhhhcc gstbj

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Terrible ghydt hydtg Ghb hdd gv byg frfg higtt huvdr hddc hitdc hreedbhjfdff hhiv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

good value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast choice is good
Cons: cleaner and newer towels, carpet is very old and dirty. Wifi system needs to be improved
Location: close by to shopping mall and may be couple of resturants
I had problems with the wifi system in the hotel, you have to have a new user name and password every single day, and every time you use the mobile you need to log in, they never told me that I knew by chance,so they are unorganised and not clear. I stayed with my sister and she left 2 days before me when she used the hotel taxi to the airport they didn't explain that the money should go to the hotel not the taxi driver so she paid the taxi driver, so when I checked out I had to pay for my taxi and my sister's as well and that issue yet o be solved with them. The towels are very old, staff generally quite friendly and the hotel is close to lots of shops and a shopping mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Liwan Hotel is well located in the Shopping area and staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for Money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from libya

Posted Jul 15, 2014
good hotel and there is mall near, also the room is big enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Liwan Hotel in Amman

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The pictures of the hotel facilities and room conditions which are available on-line are misleading. I made my decision of booking a room in Liwan hotel based on these pictures and online information, however, the hotel was below average and the level of room cleanses is not good at all and prices are high in comparison to the level of the hotel. The only good thing in this hotel - in my opinion- is the location of the hotel. It is located in popular and nice district where you can find shopping malls, restaurants, cafe shops and other entertainment facilities. I rarely needed a cab.