Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice Christmas tree Friendly staff and great little bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Mosaic City Hotel is a great place to stay in Madaba... It's very affordably priced and the rooms are clean and comfortable... Not a lot of extras but what they do is nice... Staff is very friendly and helpful... This was my 2nd stay and I'll go back again the next time I'm in Madaba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel, conveniently located

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very clean, good service, well-located. Breakfast OK but could be a bit better in terms of freshness and variety. Good value for money altogether.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central Location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Decent hotel that is located on a very busy street. There is however lots of parking on the adjacent/street alley. Large rooms and comfortable King beds. The Mosiac church is around 10min on foot and there lots of restaurants and services nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Posted Sep 2, 2015
This hotel was very nice. I believe that a lot of the photos do not do it justice. The interior is modern and comfortable and the hotel itself is close to the road to Amman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and Comfortable near the Mosaic Sites

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, tile floor which I prefer more than carpet. Size is enough for myself, bathroom is sufficient size. Hotel arranged car to Airport at 4:30 AM.
Cons: I can't think of anything. Probably upgrading the computer in the lobby for guest to use? Not sure but I saw it and it's kind of old model already.
Location: In the middle of Madaba market, could be good or bad depending on what you want. Walking distance to Mosaic sites. Food stores & restaurants nearby.
Its payback time. I've stayed in 3 different hotels in Amman, I feel I should write a short review to help others trying to decide where to stay as my way of paying back this community. I stayed at The Mosaic hotel only 1 night, before my flight back to USA, the hotel itself is clean, I cannot find any reason to complain when it comes to cleanliness. The staffs are all friendly and helpful. I ate dinner in this hotel, I was alone in the restaurant and the food...I would say taste better here than other 3 hotels I've stayed at during my 14 days trip. Very strong wifi signal inside the room that I was able to call my spouse in US via wifi and very powerful water pressure in the shower (I was in 1st Floor).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff treated us really well and the room was in superb condition. The area around it is chaotic during the day with crazy traffic and street activity, but that's part of the charm of Madaba. We highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very good value hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very clean, spacious and organized hotel for a city that didn't appear to have very many other hotels if this caliber. We sprung a bit more and were half we did. Breakfast was normal, nothing special. Only a five minute walk to St George church, which we found amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Madaba, not Amman...

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The Mosiac City Hotel is aptly named for its association with Madaba, the Mosiac City, even with artifacts in the lobby. The staff was very friendly
Cons: With the hotel, nothing off hand. Expedia should make it clear, however, that the hotel is not in Amman.
Location: It is centrally located and an easy stroll to see places of interest.
I booked this hotel on Expedia because it was shown with hotels in Amman. It is not in Amman so just be aware of that. Madaba is an interesting, small city with many evidences of ancient mosiacs and you might even want to include it on a trip to Jordan, since it is close to Amman. The Mosiac City Hotel was convenient to historical places in Madaba and has a very pleasant staff. I learned some of the history of the city from them. The buffet breakfast is substantial. My room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tripoli, Libya

Excellent hotel close to Queen Alia Intl Airport

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel is very clean and beautiful, close to Queen Alia Intl Airport (around 30 minutes by car). The hotel staff are so nice and helpful. There is a nice fast food shop very close to the hotel. The room is quite big, very clean, and comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast.