Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Welcoming staff, good location and excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by MSDGS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review posted on Expedia.com. We are waiting for your next stay hopefully soon. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Carman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy hotel, terrible food

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean rooms. Comfortable beds.
Cons: The quality of food and prices.
The hotel is clean and the finishes are grand. The food is extremely expensive and terrible quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nothing too special. Front desk staff pleasant. The lounge staff not at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by SheratonAdmn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on expedia.com. We're glad to know that the front desk staff were pleasant and to your satisfaction. As for your comment about the lounge staff it was shared directly with the concerned people to check and do the necessary to better serve our customers. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great place with amazing stuff , clean spacious room , nice restaurants, food is tasty and stuff are doing their best to make your stay amazing ,, I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to visit Jordan
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by SheratonAdmn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent review posted on expedia.com. All of us are extremely happy to read such a positive feedback like yours. Please come again, we are waiting for you. Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Magnatic plastic door card needed to be re- charged after every use to open the door
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by MunaSam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review posted on Expedia website. We are sorry that the magnetic key card caused you a hassle during your recent stay with us. We have instructed the related company to come and check all key encoders to avoid similar encounter neither with you nor with any of our valuable customers. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Super comfy beds Great location Large and spacious

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent service and staff, very large lobby and spacious rooms, super comfy beds tempt you to stay and sleep !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by MunaSam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your super review posted on Expedia website. All of us are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Hadil from Riyadh

Couple of disappointments in my fav amman hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3rd time staying in this hotel, the last 2 times were definitely much much better experiences on all levels, 1- front desk employee wasnt welcoming, said i was getting an (Amman view room) 2- room i was sent to had bad smell (non smoking) the view was basically the roof top and water tanks of the building across the st 3- same employee wasnt a fan of my request to change rooms He promised me abetter room next day, i decided to let it go, then when i found makeup stained towls in the bathroom and used toilet paper clearly the bathroom was not cleaned. I called the next morning asking for status of the swich, they had no idea i put that request. again the fault of the front dest guy for not informing) After i was completely ignored 3 times by 2 different receptionists I called again and ODAY answers he is by far the only person who was helpfull and gave the 5 star service the hotel claims to have. It did not take ODAY even a minute to understand my problem and have me immediately switchd to another room And kept checking if i was having a better stay untill the moment i checked out. I thank ODAY for my great stay and hope SHERATON amman will have more examples like him around the hotel. 4. In room breakfast was a big disappointment presentation of food was very poor not at all appealing i was disappointed becuase i was expecting the same service as my last stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Muna Samawi, Hotel Management
Dear Hadil, Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on expedia.com. Allow me please to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had related to your arrival experience and to the cleanliness condition of your room. On another positive note, Oday was very happy to know that his services exceeded your expectations and we thanked Oday on your behalf. Your feedback about the certain areas that needs improvement will be taken very seriously and we promise you that we will share it with the concerned people as a learning opportunity. Once again, thank you for the feedback, looking forward to welcome you for the 4th time at our hotel. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Very friendly staff!

Posted May 31, 2016
Absolutely amazing hotel! The staff is so helpful and kind. They cater to your every need. The rooms are very comfortable and the size is great. We stayed here for 10 days and found no problems. The staff gave us a lot of helpful info about the town and how to get around. The location of the hotel is great. Very close to many restraunts and small shops. The Galleria mall is also about a 20 minute walk away. It was an amazing stay and we hope to visit again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Muna Samawi, Hotel Management
Dear Areej, Thank you for your amazing review posted on expedia.com. All of us are very happy to read such a positive review like yours. Please come back again, we will be waiting for you. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland , TN

awesome service and super cleam

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: food and serivce
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect location , its in the heart of amman .
great experience . the loacation , the valet and the cleaness all together makes it a 7 star hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by SheratonAdmn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your awesome review posted on Expedia.com. We are very glad to read that you've enjoyed all our product and services provided. Until your next stay please accept our best Regards.