Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, so relaxing.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything, just 'ticked all the boxes'!
Location: Visit Aegali and eat squid at Amorgialos, Amorgan fish soup at To nimani, nibbles at Falafel. Wander round lovely Lagaras and Tholaria, just chill.
Wonderful little hotel on outskirts of Tholaria, peaceful little village with a few restaurants and bars. Comfortable room, friendly welcoming staff and family, great buffet breakfast, lovely swimming pool, bar service and fab Mojitos!!! A car is recommended to explore northern area of Amorgos, the beautiful port of Aegali, local beaches and fabulous views. We will return!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Despina Giannakopoulos, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Judy, we are so delighted with your feedback! First of all, thank you very much for having taken the time to comment on our property and share your experience with us and other travellers. We are glad that you had a great time on Amorgos and in Vigla Hotel and you appreciated the hotel location, our facilities and service! We will be always looking forward to your next visit on Amorgos island and in Vigla Hotel! Kind Regards, Despina Giannakopoulos Managing Director Vigla Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vigla Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice location and staff. Pool area also very nice. Great views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Despina Giannakopoulos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we really appreciate that you took the time to comment on our property. We thank you as well for having trust and choose Vigla Hotel for your recent holidays on Amorgos island. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel location and views, our staff and our facilities too. You are always welcome to Vigla Hotel and it will be our pleasure and privilege to offer you high standard service and accommodation again in the near future. Best Regards, Despina Giannakopoulos Managing Director Vigla Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Hospitality second to none!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: We liked the mix of traditional Greek hospitality combined with the modern amenities but most of all the care that the staff offered to their guests.
This is a lovely family run hotel that is set in a beautiful and tranquil village. The welcome on arrival was second to none and the staff are keen to help and offer any local knowledge about accessing coves and location of the excellent nearby tavernas. Everything is spotless, breakfasts are simple and delicious, a truly relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the hills over Aegiali

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect staff, perfect hotel, at a perfect time of the year! Mama's food is amazing and the local tea delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Charming hotel in stunning location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed for eight days in this wonderful, family run establishment. It is beautifully placed, overlooking both the Aegilali bay to the South-West and the sunset of the North-West. The staff is very friendly and the room was in fine condition. The hotel has everything you need and a very welcoming atmosphere. And the town of Tholario, with its traditional feel and stunning landscapes, makes this a better option than the busier spots down by the beach or in Katapola. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem Oregon USA

Perfect vacation for us

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We stayed at ghe Vigla Hotel for15 days and loved every minute. The family and staff were always very friendly and courtesy to us. Our rooms were cleaned perfectly every day. The food was wonderful we do not have even one complaint. We will miss them. We will look forward to our next trip.
4 out of 5
by Aude from Paris

Très bon service et belles chambres

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Service parfait : de très bons conseils pour visiter l'île, une mise en relation avec un loueur de quads qui est venu nous chercher puis nous a ramené à l'hôtel après que nous l'ayons rendu le dernier jour... La chambre est jolie et très propre. Seul bémol, c'est à 3km de la mer et il faut donc absolument louer un moyen de transport pour se déplacer dans l'île (mais nous l'avions prévu). Le restaurant et la piscine sont assez animés, avec beaucoup de familles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantes

situation exceptionnelle, hôtel bien équipée.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Situation exceptionnelle, pour cet hôtel perché au sommet d'une crête rocheuse, avec vue sur la mer des deux côtés ainsi que sur le port plusieurs centaines de mètres en contrebas. L'hôtel répartis en trois bâtiments à l'architecture typiquement Grec s'intègre merveilleusement au cœur de ce petit village magnifique et traditionnel, qui révèle le soir une animation assez inattendue (le village). Les chambres sont très confortables, spacieuses et bien équipées et offrent à minima un balcon voir une jolie terrasse. Sachant que nous y étions allés 5 ans plus tôt, nous avons eu la bonne surprise de trouver une salle de bain flambant neuve refaite avec des matériaux de qualité et beaucoup de goût. Le seul reproche concerne le look rococo du mobilier en bois marron, qui dénote avec la qualité architecturale de l'ensemble et n'est pas à la hauteur de ce qu'on attend d'un hôtel de ce standing. Malgré cela, je recommande vivement cet établissement très confortable, aussi charmant que le site où il est implanté est bleufant.
5 out of 5
by Anders from Kvänum

Best hotell so far

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket bra hotell, utärkt service, egen restaurang med bra & prisvärt utbud, mycket bra service alla tider, fin & lugn by