Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for getting away from it all to relax

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
good value for money as very nice hotel has very good amenities and nice pool overlooking ocean. could easily spend multiple days here just hanging at the wonderful pool or otherwise relaxing for a few days. hotel staff was extremely personable and helpful. hotel a 10 minute or so walk to beach and a bit further to town/restaurants and bus access. hotel above the town so very little noise from nearby small town.probably nicest hotel i stayed in during 3 week trip to greek islands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place, the view is breathtaking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: quality of the beds
Fabulous hotel in a fabulous setting! The hotel staff is outstanding. The restaurant is also top notch. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by Jill from Leamington Spa

Book it

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous. The staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful, polite and perceptive of your needs. We have stayed on 3 islands in the area for our holiday and it was by far the best place. Amorgos is just gorgeous too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Lovely hotel, loved the Spa Resort. Exceptionally lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by Madeleine & Jean from St- Lambert, Quebec

Close to the beaches

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had a nice stay.....Nice balcony with amazing vew...Very good service and food at there restaurant.....Nice swimming pool with salty water....Nice sheets and towels....Easy to walk to the village...Easy to rent a car for a day...Peacefull island....We didn t have time to go to the spa for massages....but we saw the facilities and it looks very nice....
4 out of 5
by Kgauthier from London

Friendly service

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at Aegialis Hotel & Spa was everything we wanted it to be. The hotel was quiet, the service was excellent, the pool was clean and big, the food was good and the view was breathtaking. The spa had excellent facilities and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the port, but this is a good way to build up an appetite for dinner! Cab rides are very inexpensive so that is also an option. The hotel is also easy walking distance of 2 beautiful beaches. Improvements which could be made at the hotel include: updating the shower facilities in rooms and ensuring consistent hot water, more comfortable mattresses, lowering the volume of music by the pool (or turning it off altogether!!) and adjusting prices in restaurant and spa to reflect the local economy (these seemed a little expensive in comparison with local restaurants). Otherwise our stay was fantastic and we would definitely recommend it as a destination for a couple looking for a week of ultimate relaxation.
5 out of 5
by SB from Chicago

Loved our stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
This is one of the hotels we stayed at during our honeymoon and it was definitely our favorite. The staff is so incredibly friendly. Our room was amazing - we had this huge private deck/patio off our room that overlooked the sea. I could not believe how great it was for the price we paid for our room! It was a steal! Another great thing was the food at both of the restaurants - the best meals we had on our trip. I did not get any spa treatments but I used the gym and swam in both pools along with using the steam room and sauna. All were awesome. I actually preferred the indoor pool - it was just really relaxing. The room was very clean. The one thing that wasn't absolutely perfect was the wi-fi. We had to go out on our balcony to use the wi-fi; it mostly didn't work in the room. This really didn't bother us in the grand scheme of things - but if there was one area they could improve it would be their wi-fi. One thing to keep in mind is that this hotel is not directly in Aegiali; it's about a 10 or 15-minute walk from town. We preferred this as it was quiet and calm while still being close enough to everything. There are two beaches near the hotel - the one near the port of Aegiali and another one. Both were great and easy to get to. Amorgos in general is so beautiful and was our favorite island to visit. I can't recommend this hotel or the island enough!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Ireland

Nice view

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was a nice experience, it's a good value for money and reflected the price we paid. The service was helpful, and the lady owner/manager made an effort to speak to us during our stay which was nice. Pool area and service there is a highlight, but overall the dinner and breakfast was no better than reasonable. It's functional food. Wireless access was very slow if you could connect, but at least was free. Location-wise the hotel over looks the beach as has a wonderful view, we walked into the town which looks much further than it is (15mins), the town has little to do so would be best suited to families who enjoy the beach or couples who wants R&R. We didn't use the spa due to time but it looked well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Linz

Großer Luxus auf der kleinen Insel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: gute Organisation, bester und freundlichster Service, Sauberkeit, Aussicht
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf einem Hügel in der Bucht von Aegialis. Wie oben beschrieben, gibt es zum Strand in dieser Bucht einen Shuttle.
Dieses Hotel bietet alles, um den Urlaub rundherum entspannt genießen zu können. Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, dass sich trotz der 5 Sterne und des sehr noblem Ambientes nie von oben herab gibt. Das Zimmer (Superior Double) war zwar nicht sehr groß, trumpfte dafür mit einem modernen Bad inkl. Regendusche (und genügend Wasserdruck zum Haarewaschen) und einem Balkon mit traumhaften Blick auf die Bucht von Aegialis auf. Tägliche Zimmerreinigung war top. Das Frühstück war umfangreicht und bot täglich frische Kuchen und andere süße Leckereien, sowie frischgepressten Orangesaft, nebst den üblichen Speisen (Eier, Speck, etc). Rund um den Pool gab es ausreichende Liegen (mehr Schattenspender wären gut gewesen), Duschen, sehr saubere Toiletten, eine Poolbar und ein kleines Restaurant. Wenn man ohne viel Aufwand ans Meer will, wird man mit den hoteleigenen Minibussen an die zugehörige Nissi Strandbar chauffiert (kostenlos, auch retour), wo einem ebenso wie am Pool Strandliegen und Handtücher zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Es ist alles so gut organisiert, ohne dass man jemals Hektik oder Ungeduld verspüren würde. Hier ist der Gast wirklich König, und das ist meiner Meinung nach den Preis von gut 200 EUR pro Nacht wirklich wert. (Spa, Innenpool und Fitnessstudio haben wir nicht getestet, es steht aber einiges davon auch kostenlos zur Verfügung.)