Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not close to dining and shopping.

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: Classy
The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great with tons of staff. I am in a wheelchair and the room was very accessible, though I got stuck heading out to the balcony. There is not much to do around the hotel. If you don't mind driving downtown the hotel is great.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandar

One of the best

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
(+) comfort; warm atmosphere; pleasent staff (-) small pool; slight cigarette smell; far from the city centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Eleni Leontaridou, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Aleksandar, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Hotel Palace. I am pleased that you enjoyed our warm atmosphere and our staff service. Kindly, be informed that as the area that the hotel is located is not heavily populated, it gave us the chance to provide you with the most spacious rooms that you could find in a city hotel. Furthermore, our complimentary shuttle service is at your disposal for your transfer to the city center and back during the day. It is wonderful to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. Positive feedback such as yours is always motivating us to continue to strive fldor excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by Peter

Tired

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Over priced and remote to city centre .. the hotel as seen its glory days and now needs a refurb .. 3.5 star not 4
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Eleni Leontaridou, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Peter, Thank you very much for choosing Grand Hotel Palace for your recent stay. We really appreciate your time to share your experiences on Expedia. Please, be informed that as the area that the hotel is located is not heavily populated, it gave us the chance to provide you with the most spacious rooms that you could find in a city hotel. Furthermore, our complimentary shuttle service is at your disposal for your transfer to the city center and back during the day. We are very pleased to announce you that the renovation is going to plan on July 2018. Thank you for staying at Grand Hotel Palace and we hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again and revise your impression.
5 out of 5
by Octavian

Visiting Thessalonic

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Eleni Leontaridou Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Not worth the money!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The main lecture room
Cons: Upgrading of rooms, vacuum carpets better, watch for details such as non dusted ceiling corners.
Location: Location is not convenient and the view form the side rooms is terrible.
Expensive for what it offers. Rooms need upgrading and repairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Orbitz
its a nice hotel.not a luxury hotel but an ok hotel ..stuff are kinda rude ..if you can deal with rude stuff the hotel is ok!
4 out of 5
by Mr Demetris

Value for Money

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything its perfect.the hotel value for money..amazing breakfast...
2 out of 5
by William

Not a five star hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures tell a lie. Hotel is old and quite worn. Parking stated as free on hotel.com description but was charged 10 euros for overnight parking. Staff mediocre and not very outgoing. All in all nowhere near a five star hotel. Would not recommend it unless you have business in the particular area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Need to take a bus or car downtown. Area is poor. Water from sink was brown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very functional and pleasant, excellent breakfast, great staff.