Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Hotel and yet Alpine Retreat

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The interior of the hotel, the location, the scenery from your window, the breakfast, and the staff!
Cons: Need more than one pillow. Now if that is the only thing I saw... that says alot about how great a place the hotel is.
There are many things I experienced that will definitely see me making a 2d stay at the Hotel Bierwirt - but it was the hotel staff that one me over from the moment I arrived until the point I left. Thank you all for the most wonderful of hospitality and professionalism - such a point is very worth noting when a place has such a great staff! Location wise is about a 15 min walk from downtown, but not far from the castle and many other items and in one of the distinct neighborhoods with many beautiful traditional homes. I really liked the neighborhood - and even more so - the views from my window of my room! The traditional woodworking of the inside of the hotel is beautiful - and creates the feeling of Tyrol hospitality in itself, The room I had was very comfortable with a nice soft bed and duvet covers and shower with good pressure and hot water. It was very cozy and very much felt more like being in an Alpine retreat. The breakfast was very good, and a large spread of foods. And the hotel restaurant was also very good - and I give a very high recommendation for anyone staying to try the wonderful creme of garlic soup! If you have never had it before - this is the place you want to try it at!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke, Canada

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Quiét and well situated. Even if the Room was non smoking, we were still smelling smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark Delaware

Comfortable hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We chose a hotel out of the center in order to have onsite parking as the trams run nearby. Everything was fine. Big buffet spread for breakfast. Dinners good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Yousuf

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by malk from Israel

just nice not more!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
it's a very simple hotel. the prise is to high for a hotel that i think that should get 2 stars only. nothing in the bathroom, no shower hat, nothing else then liquid soup on the wall. no water in the room. no kettle. no mini bar! just a very simple big room. at the morning the room maid open the room door twice, just un believable!!! at 8:30... why??? let us sleep, we are at vicasio!! but the breakfast was just perfect!! i didn't sow in all hotels in Austria that rich buffet! also there is a smell of Spray for cockroaches, not invited to get in the room! I will not go back again!
5 out of 5
by Khalid

Traditional Hotel with Nature at its Doorstep.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and beautiful hotel in a traditional Tirolean style. There is a restaurant for dinner and breakfast, and also the hotel has free parking! It is right next to Schoss Ambras, but a bit of a distance to the altstadt and main station. If you have a car it would be easy to drive there, but there is also a bus stop right on the corner. I'd recommend this hotel if you want to feel that you are in Tirol and not just anywhere in Austria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice food

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Local goes there to eat, it is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very nice hotel. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They spoke excellent English which was useful in explaining directions to sites of interest and just getting around the city. The restaurant was outstanding with great food. The provided breakfast had a big selection. I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Comfortable hotel in Innsbruck, Austria

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, free parking, free wi-fi, very clean.
Cons: Screens for windows
Location: Since we only spent one night on our way from Kiel, Germany to Venice, Italy, we did not do any sightseeing. Winter sports are popular.
Staff at hotel were pleasant and spoke English well. Dinner was good and presented nicely. The garlic soup was to die for!!! The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom was nicely sized, all very clean. Since it was unseasonably warm, we opened the window for ventilation; a screen would have been good. Breakfast was typical European with meats, cheeses, bread/rolls, fruit, yogurt, cereals, coffee--all nicely presented.