Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Parvathy

NICE GROUP AND NICE PEOPLE TO BE WITH

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandigarh

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Overall experience was amazing the location was nice and staff was friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It’s more like a budget hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Close to Golden Temple.
Cons: Rooms and cleanliness need to be 100% improve. Lights around the hallway was kept off during day time. Very disappointing.😩😩😩
Location: Going to Golden Temple proximity was alright. Nothing more interesting around the vicinity.
Cleanliness not to standard. Wi- Fi connection was very disappointing. Washroom and towels provided was smelly. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Nice staff but horrible rooms

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Rooms
I recently booked a hotel night at Comfort Inn, Amritsar India through Orbitz. I stayed in comfort inn and other choice properties in US earlier and stay was pretty good. But this experience was very bad. Room was in such a pathetic situation that I gave all hopes of getting things fixed. But one thing was really needed to be fixed, and it was toilet seat. Even after requesting 4-5 times they never fixed it. Me and my wife had to go in lobby's restroom. Imagine a person going to lobby restroom in middle of the night. The other thing was that bed was making weird noises and it seemed that it's going to break. I had to sleep on the floor whole night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

just ok hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We booked this hotel because this was rated as 4 star and close to holden temple It is not a 4 star hotel and not at all close to golden temple It os an ok hotel overall
4 out of 5
by Av

Nice Surprise.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the cricket in the bar and nice bar food. Clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Nice hotel for lower price point.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Older hotel but in reasonable condition. Good for price point
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel but requires house keeping attentio

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location, facilities and food.
Cons: The house keeping of the rooms.
Location: A good place for visiting Golden temple and shopping.
melling. We have checked-in and had a two days stay. It is a decent hotel but house keeing is a big issue. The rooms are good but bed linen and not changed. The staff are cooperative. The rooms are noisy at night. A little care will make the hotel a comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU

Nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice place for the price you pay. Lack of parking on site.