Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: location to my area of business
Cons: food.
Location: Golden temple, Jaliawala Bagh
comfortable and clean. welcoming staff. Though food could be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludhiana

Not worth the money, not recomended

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Non friendly staff, old property , poorly maintained and we ordered one extra bed and they gave us an old folding charpaai. Will not visit this hotel and infact the whole contry inn chain in india ever...u r off my list now
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
I have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the years and it is beginning to be a bit tired, also parties in the basement sent their noise up the lift shaft until midnight.
3 out of 5
by Chandra

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is overrated.
3 out of 5
by Pratyush

A Good Hotel but Not Worth the Cost!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
While the room was clean, comfortable, and tastefully furnished, several things were not working as expected. For example, the bathroom had a jacuzzi bathtub, but the faucet controls to fill the bathtub would not work. After fiddling with them for around 15 minutes I finally got them to work, but they were still intermittent, so I gave up on using the jacuzzi bathtub. The rainfall showerhead was affixed to the ceiling smack in the middle of the jacuzzi bathtub, and the controls for the shower were working just fine, but one had to climb into the large, raised, jacuzzi bathtub and stand in the middle of it to take a shower, and the jacuzzi bathtub did not have an anti-skid type floor, so one had to be extra careful not to slip while showering. That is the main reason I gave the "Room Comfort" a 3-start rating. We were only there for one night, and the day that we checked in the software in the key-card programming machine was malfunctioning, and our room key-card would not work. We had to get one of the staff to let us into our room, using their master key, every time we left the room. This was inconvenient as I had to keep going down two floors to the lobby to request that someone come up with the master key and let us in. The WiFi on our floor was not working good at all, and I had to go to the lobby to use the WiFi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent comfort and food - the breakfast omelette was one of the best I have ever had and cooked for me on the spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great services

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros:
hotel is very clean, bar, drinks, services all were great.
5 out of 5
by Madhur

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service and full value for money. Highly recommend for short or long stay with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Overall great experience . Clean and friendly staff ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Pleasant hotel. Great food

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Doesn't look much from the street but nice inside. Restaurant had really good food. Reasonable and quality. Superior ingredients to those used in Rajasthan. Rooms spacious. Lighting in room could be brighter. Central location.