Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to railway station.

Posted May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay alot. Hotel staff was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Good hotel with great F&B options

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, food, price
Well managed property with excellent kitchen and well groomed staff. Rooms were neat & clean with basic amenities in place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longview tx

Good breakfast

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Toilet seats are too high for average height person .
Location: Golden temple
Close to golden temple. On main road, entry can be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Roo 205 needs updating.
Location: Golden temple very near, I enjoyed exploring the bazaars by the Golden temple. Worth going to wagah boring closing ceremony.
Excellent breakfast buffet, good variety and taste. Location about 100 rupees by taxi to the Golden temple. I stopped in room 205, air conditioning was not good, not powerful enough. Room could do with a revamp, flooring is looking worn and showing it's age. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent hotel. Staff very nice. Area surrounding hotel is not very nice, lots of traffic as everywhere in India, no restaurants or shops in area but hotel has 3 restaurants/ pubs. Bed very comfortable and shower has very hot water. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
There were four of us in our party. We stayed at this hotel mainly because it was reasonably close to the Golden Temple (recommended). Overall we enjoyed the stay. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained. The downside were the following....the WiFi, was frustratingly intermittent. There was also a minor issue with one of the chefs who took and eternity to prepare our omelettes. We weren't sure if he was new to the job or not. We got a little frustrated at times because although they had a number of bars, we found that on a couple of occasions, we couldn't gain access due to private functions. In the bar we visited they had a list of cocktails, some of which we wanted to try, but it transpired that the only spirit they had on the display shelves was rum...so why bother showing us the cocktails menu.
5 out of 5
by Jitiksha

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great location for good outside eating places
5 out of 5
by Prabhjot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sukhvinder

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very polite and helpful staff, made our stay comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the golden temple

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Ebookers
It was nice overall however the toilets in the room were way too high! An i found it difficult to work my shower which was a nightmare