Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ulhasnagar

Very close to golden temple

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Good hotel with nearby walking distance to golden temple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Kunwar , Hotel Management
Respected guest thanks for the review. Wishing you a very happy new year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to golden temple

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Staff was very supportive and pleasant.. Internet was unreliable in room. Room cleanliness was poor as ceiling flakes were dropping on table everyday. They did offer to change room but after unpacking it was too much work. Room should not at that state in first place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cj international review

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
hotel staff is very accomodating. rooms were ok. wifi wasnt very reliable. lunch was very good and value for money. had a bad time with dust from all the construction around. our rooms were only ready close to 5pm!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great location..

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
The staff upgraded our booking to a super deluxe room and it was a pleasant surprise. Staff is extremely helpful and the location is the best as it is just within some steps to the Golden Temple!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by KUNWAR MARWAH, Hotel Management
DEAR MADAM, THANKS A LOT FOR THE APPRECIATION. WE ARE TRYING TO MAINTAIN THE SAME STANDARDS IN FUTURE. REGARDS, KUNWAR FRONT OFFICE MANAGER
2 out of 5
by Prescilla

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient to visit the Golden Temple. Very close. They did not include breakfast in the room tariff.we had to Rs 150 for breakfast each person which was not good at all. No cut fruit or juice no toast butter! Where foreigners visit every day Puri Aloo noodles. When you are charging why not add some fruit?
3 out of 5
by GHAI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MUMBAI

V Nice & Comfortable Hotel close to Golden Temple

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Small Hotel but Very Comfortable and Courteous Staff--- Veruy Ideally located to the Golden Temple as its in the Adjoining compound so its a 1 minute walk to the Golden Temple
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever. Room, wifi and food-Disasters

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets were dirty. It gave me a rash on my face. Wifi was out of order for the whole time. And, breakfast was possibly the worst I have had at any hotel ever. There is so many better hotels and so much good food around in Amritsar. Totally spoilt my trip. Don't stay here at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Hotel next to Golden temple

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: In close proximity to Golden temple.
Cons: Every thing one needs in a room.
I will not be carrying any good memories with me. I had to change my room twice in three days stay. Taps are leaking. one has to hold the shower head directing to you otherwise water hits the wall. No batteries in the remote.You can't change the channels. I had to go to reception in the middle of night to get the remote changed. I had checked in late night.Rooms was stinking. Got the room changed next day. here also taps were leaking and other things were slightly better. Hotel has construction going on in upper floors with a result room had dust everywhere. Accommodation not worth the charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Sumeet Singh, Hotel Management
DeaR Mr Satish, we value your feedback and had been taken & understood with top most priority and all the complaints suggestions had been thoroughly checked & work has been performed at the priority.. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Worst experience