Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I stayed in this hotel a few years ago and the the level of service and cleanliness has decreased quite a bit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandigarh, India

Terrible experience

Posted May 30, 2016
One of the worst experience so far in a hotel that claims to have international standards. Rude staff no courtesy at all. Hopeless food , on ordering a grilled sandwich we get bread toast stuffed with thick pieces of cucumber and tomatoes. No hygiene and standard maintained . Today when we all have LED at our home this hotel still had big TV which was not working at all and even after complaining of the same no one bothered to check. Utterly poor and pathetic services. They should ideally change the name from international hotel to CJ LODGE. Billing was done incorrect topping it all. Imagine the state of hotel and the style of working . Poor poor and poor hospitality and standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Very very good location if you want to head toward the golden temple, but you have to keep in mind that the rooms are not that pretty and there are no real area where to meet other travellers in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to temple we were visiting

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Not outstanding, only plus point was proximity to temple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the temple

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great location for the temple Friendly staff Restaurant had tasty food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to Golden Temple

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location is the main advantage. I could visit temple thrice in two days due to the location advantage
Cons: Room size cannot be increased now, but I found rooms small.
Location: Golden Temple, Jalianwala Bagh, Kulwant Singh Kulche for awesome breakfast. Market right next to the hotel
Good experience. Hotel staff was good and prompt. I had my train for New Delhi around 5 PM. Hotel was courteous to extend my stay for some more time and they also offered free locker room facility to keep my luggage for sometime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well positioned hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Hotel is literally seconds from Harmandir Sahib which makes it ideal if the focus of your trip is to spend time there. Initial room I was given had a very small bathroom with some water leaks, on complaining the following day was moved to a larger and cleaner one. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and it's easy to find someone who speaks English. By Amritsar standards an OK hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

For two nights it was OK. It is so near to Golden

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly reception.
Cons: Lots of opportunity for improvement which will depend on the owner/s of the Hotel
Location: We could not go out too far except to the temple.
Access to the hotel was not easy due to construction going on. For short visit it is OK and service is very good. Staff very cordial and helpful. Bedroom was reasonably OK as compared to the cleanliness of the city. Available food is once again manageable if you do not want to eat outside. Hope after construction front will be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arvinder

CLOSE TO GOLDEN TEMPLE

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Distance from golden temple. Just in front of it very nice location perfect..
Cons: they should improve room amenities
Location: location in front of Golden Temple, close to jaliawala bagh and the local market is their only so one can just walk and see the local market
Very decent place not like a five star but decent enough for short stay as the motive of visitor is Golden Temple.... Try to get rooms facing Golden temple then you can hear Gurbani also at times.... Very close just in front of Golden Temple thats the best part and rooms were decent enough for the stay hotel staff was very friendly. I will stay again as my sole purpose is to visit darbar sahib and spent more and more time their with a comfort to walk away back to my hotel room any time....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped rooms and Filthy Bathrooms.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
I stayed at the hotel overnight on my recent trip to Amritsar. The reception/lobby of the hotel was glittzy, but rooms were no where near the standard. The room that was allotted to us was not clean, the bathroom had water leaking all over the floor. On complaining we were allotted a different room albeit an even tighter than the first. There was not even enough space to place the third bed as requested while booking. Overall a hotel that is not worth money you spend and avoidable.