Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location at great price

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms bravo experience
Location: Golden Temple And Bus Stand
Good property nice and we'll kept room good and courteous staff the best part about the property is its location on city center the breakfast spread was excellent experience was great the room are big and spacious
2 out of 5
by RASHMITA from Bhubaneswar

Unpleasant stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very old hotel.Toilets not cleaned regularly.Showers and other taps etc.are not repaired immediately.Overall not value for money.
4 out of 5
by JAP from Baltimore, USA

Not 2 bad

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
ok
2 out of 5
by Bala from Chandigarh

A horrible average Hotel near to Bus Stand

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Totally a horrible stay and will never stay in this hotel again even at free of cost.
Cons: The entire rooms requires white washing. sofas, beds to be replaced. New / washed linen to be provided. staff's should be more cordial.
Location: the only advantage is it is near to bus stand.
1. Hotel has only one room at ground floor and most of the rooms are in upper floors only connected by scaring narrow steps very difficult with small kids to go up and come down. 2. Rooms are very small with seepage at many place. 3. They don't have any parking space and the car has to be left in the road itself care of God. 4. There is no continuous cold water supply - forget about hot water. 5. Hot water the staff provided after repeated phone calls and with a delay of one hour. 6. They provided local tap water in mineral water (used) bottle. 7. Food and tea & coffee is ok. 8. Room rents are very high for the size and services. 9. Two adults with one kid can stay in this room with nose covered with a handkerchief. 10. Bathrooms of two adjacent rooms are located in tandem with a clear slit passage between them through which you can listen any thing that is happening in the other room's bathroom. 11. Ladies to be careful if some one uses a periscope to video the other side room through this slit. 12. Bed sheet and pillow covers are seems to be used by previous occupants. 13. No hand/bath towel provided. 14. One small bar in the name of soap was provided.
2 out of 5
by julius

Closeness to Bus Stand is plus point

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel is 2 minutes walking distance from the Inter State Bus Stand and about 1 km distance from the Golden Temple. Local transport is easily available from here. Cleanliness and maintenance of Room was not of good standard. Toilet Pot was not clean enough.TV cabinet had a broken wooden strip. The sofa needed vacuum cleaning. Hot water was not available thru tap but was provided in bucket on request. Hotel did not agree to keep my luggage in safe custody till evening after check out time of 12 noon. Ultimately I extended my stay till evening by paying additionally half the agreed charges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Great place for rats.

Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels
We came to the hotel early morning with a rickshaw. The rickshaw driver woke the sleeping staff and they did not seem very happy to see us disturb their beauty sleep. They did not say a word to us and showed us to our room. It was dirty and had wet, dirty towels on the bed. They just threw the towels away and voila: The bed was suddenly magically clean. We complained and after some arguing, they agreed to change the bedsheets as well. Still, the room was dirty. We were tired and wanted to sleep. I was awakened by something crawling on the bed close to my head. I screamed like a girl and threw whatever it was on the floor in panic. "Mice!" i shouted to my roommate. I searched the floor and it was gone. I thought I was mistaken and went back to bed. Then a saw something crawling on the over the curtain pole. It was not a mouse. It was a mean, giant rat. The one visiting me in bed. We were standing outside the hotel 5 minutes later and found an equally cheap hotel with no rats. Cons: Everything. Pros: The rats seemed well fed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressive

Posted Aug 2, 2011
Washrooms were very poor.. no dustbin in room. roooms were also not clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville, OH

Hotel City Castle - Very Affordable

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels
My family and I had a quick and pleasant stay at the Hotel City Castle. When we're looking for hotels, we mostly want a place where we can rest comfortably and where our belongings will be secure when we're out roaming a town. Hotel City Castle provided these things. Here are some specifics. Pros: * very friendly, attentive staff * A/C * affordable rates * quick access to bus or autorickshaw * TV * internet * downstairs restaurant Cons: * locks on doors seemed to have been messed with * wireless internet did not work for us, even in public areas - had to use the hotel's computer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2011 on Hotels