Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel close to railway station

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Close to railway station
Cons: little bit old property and needs renovation
Location: Railway station is 2-3 KM away and some shopping area is close by.
Good thing about the hotel is it is close to railway station and to other shopping places. Will recommend to other travellers if it is short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Convenient, practical hotel in Amritsar

Posted Jan 27, 2017
For the very low rate I got on this hotel, I would recommend this hotel. Very spacious room, with the basic amenities included. The front desk can help you arrange a car for your day trip to Wagah border & to the Golden Temple for $30 USD for 9 hours. They also helped me book my bus to Chandigahr the next morning. One thing to note is as I was inquiring about exchanging money in the front desk, they were clearly trying to rip me off as the lady said 60 rupees for exchange while the daily rate was 68. Another guy said in Punjabi something about "68" as well and the lady & man and desk shushed him and smiled at me and said 60 is today's exchange rate. So I did not exchange there. Other than that they were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel !!!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff here was amazingly friendly. Room was clean and nice, hotel is perfectly located, we would definitely stay here again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't Have Asked for More !!

Posted Mar 13, 2016
The hotel is located in the midst of town and very close to all major attractions. The hotel offers all the amenities and good a wi-fi too. The rooms are very comfortable , more than the value of price one pays. The room service was quick and delicious food. A great hotel , just book it without a second thought.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Akash from SINGAPORE.

Nice stay @ PR.

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
We spent almost 5 days @ this place. Overall nice place to stay. Major issue: far away from city, golden temple and city attraction. Recommends if you want to enjoy your stay and don't need to move much around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Karan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Akash , Greetings From Hotel PR Residency, Amritsar !!! Thank you for your positive feedback. We feel good to know that you had a nice stay with us. We would like to inform you that we are not located far from the city infact we are located in the best and commercial area of Amritsar i.e Ranjit Avenue from where all places are easily accessible. We look forward to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean And nice Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Spacious and neat rooms.Helpful staff
Location: Located in posh area ,all restaurants on walking distance.
For location and quality of hotel this would be great option to stay. Very helpful and welcoming staff.The room was clean and spacious , all equipments were working fine in room . The bathroom was of average size but very neat. The food was up to standard.Overall no complaints , ll recommend others to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Karan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Chand , Greetings From Hotel PR Residency!!! Thank you so much for your valuable comments about our location, staff and services. We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Ravi from Pune

visit to golden temple

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Conveyance to main city is a problem. ..not so good restaurants near by....rooms are good....breakfast is also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Karan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ravi , Greetings From Hotel PR Residency , Amritsar!!! Thank you for giving your positive feedback about our Hotel . We are glad to know that you liked our rooms and breakfast. We look forward to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel For The Price

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This hotel is of great value , extremely comfortable and the staff are friendly and very caring. Rooms are nice and bed comfortable.Wifi works well. Breakfast was very well simply organised with few but good options to eat. Ll definitely stay here again on next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Rajesh, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Subhash , Greetings From Hotel PR Residency, Amritsar !! Thank you so much for such a wonderful feedback. We are really glad to know that you had an Extremely Comfortable stay and were satisfied with our services. We feel happy to see your compliments like "Great Value Hotel ". We look forward to see you again soon.