Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Taumhotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Sehr poitiv überrascht von der Freundlichkeit Hilfsbereitschaft Sauberkeit Zimmeraussicht Usw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Veel achterstallig onderhoud,schilderwerk en oude tapijten door het hele hotel.geeft een smoezelig uiterlijk.jammer!personeel heel vriendelijk en bedden zijn goed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Kleines familiäres Hotel am Stadtrand

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich etwas außerhalb der Stadt. In der Straße selbst kann man bis dato gratis parken (auch beim Hotel). Bis zu den Öffis geht man ein schönes Stück (Busbahnhof, Metro oder Tramstation). Die Umgebung ist sehr ruhig. Das Frühstück wird serviert. Es war ausreichend und lecker. Das Personal ist sehr höflich und schnell- der zweite große Pluspunkt neben der ruhigen Umgebung! Das Zimmer an sich wäre etwas renovierungsbedürftig, aber es war sauber und die Betten waren bequem! Freies WLAN für Hotelgäste war auch vorhanden! Der Flughafen ist 15 Minuten mit dem Bus erreichbar. Für Gäste, die mit dem Auto anreisen wäre das Hotel ein guter Tipp, für einen kurzen Citytrip ist es etwas weit außerhalb.
4 out of 5
by Young Un from Sungnam-si, Korea

마음 펀안한 호텔

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4일을 머무르는 동안 내집 처럼 편안함을 느낄 수 있었음. 교통편은 그리 좋지 않았지만 주위가 조용하고 직원들이 모두 친절해서 편안하게 쉼.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Family Hotel. Cosy.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is served at the table. Middle of nice residential area.
Cons: Information on the website that one-persons room has no desk. If I knew, I have booked a 2-beds room.
Location: Walking distance to Amstelveen Shopping center. From there it takes 15 min to Schiphol Airport by bus 300.
Free parking around the hotel. In quiet and nice housing area. Without own car, it takes nearly 45 min to go to the center of Amsterdam, but the shopping center of Amstelveen is in walking distance. From there with bus 300 it's 15 min to reach Schiphol Airport. One-person room was too small. Next time I would pay a little more to take 2 persons room. Breakfast was served and that was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The staffs are very nice, the breakfast is ok but the location is far from Amsterdam Central.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alp de Veenen

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel about 15 years ago and really liked it. Unfortunately I was put in a tiny room at the top of the house where they are in the process of renovating. There were patches of fresh plaster on the wall and a footprint on the carpet. There was no bedside light the first night and the television didn't connect properly. I very much like the neighborhood and it is conveniently close to the International School of Amsterdam as well as to trains into the city centre.If I were to stay again, it would be on condition I get one of the better rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sesto San Giovanni (MI)

Vacanza in famiglia

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: la COLAZIONE !!!!
Cons: La camera nr. 27
Location: Fuori Amsterdam che è comunque facilmente raggiungibile, 20 minuti, con metro o tram, molto bello il centro commerciale vicino l'albergo
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo albergo dall' 8 all'11 aprile,io mia moglie e mia figlia e una zia, l'albergo è fuori Amsterdam ma facilmente raggiungibile con i mezzi, 20 min. sia con la metro che con il tram, il personale dell'albergo è molto accogliente e le colazioni sono veramente super sia come qualità che come quantità, le comare, ne abbiamo prenotate 2, la prima, posizionata all'esterno della struttura, ma comunque attaccata alla costruzione principale, è nuova, moderna e anche comoda con una piccolissima pecca nel bagno un pò piccolo secondo le abitudini italiane, la seconda molto grande, molto comoda ma, qui abbiamo la pecca del soggiorno, posizionata all'entrata dell'albergo di fianco alla reception quindi raccoglieva, la sera, tutti i rumori di un corridoio di passaggio, quindi...... piccolo consiglio.....meglio un' altra camera. In conclusione albergo consigliatissimo nonostante non sia in città.