Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bacup UK

U2 Gig

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel whilst being nice is to far away from Amsterdam if you have no car. It is a 15 minute brisk walk to the metro stop then another 30 minutes on the tram. The bus station is only 5 minutes walk but is expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Bus station is in walking distance

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The pros: Is a good hotel with comfortable bed. They have free wifi, parking, and breakfast. The cons: is a little hidden because it blends with the neighborhood. The power outlet don't fit with smaller style plugs that are common in America. I had to use the tv USB port to charge my phone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff were really helpful, the room was almost perfect, the location was good if you're willing to travel for about 40 mins to get to Amsterdam by public transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Small, nice family hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, and really helpful. Excellent breakfast. Directly on a canal. Very nice front yard, where you can sit wonderfully.
Cons: Rooms were very simple. On the bed I unfortunately still found hair from the previous guests.
Location: In a quiet residential street in Amstelveen. About 10 minutes walk to the tram and metro. About 30 minutes by tram to Amsterdam.
We felt very comfortable. Around the corner is a bus station and a very large, cute mall. Airport about 15 minutes by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great balcony overlooking the canal.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice clean, quiet room, and helpful staff.
Cons: The ability to take breakfast out to the room's private balcony would have been nice.
Location: Super quant village in walking distance, with a more modern shopping district in walking distance in the other direction. Fantastic weekend market.
We really enjoyed our stay in this bustling small community. An easy bus ride into Amsterdam as well. The hotel had very friendly staff, a great free breakfast service, and was a nice quiet location.
5 out of 5
by Deeb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great location for Amstelveen and Amsterdamsebos, a little less convenient for Amsterdam but only 20 mins on a direct bus. Parking included and also bike hire available. No frills, but clean, functional, friendly and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful room on a canal & parked

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the room we were in, it was private and the deck was right on a small, bird-filled canal, which backed on to a park. The birds were beautiful!
Location: We mostly just walked to our tram to head in to Amsterdam proper to be tourists.
This beautiful, clean and comfortable room was just outside of Amsterdam. We stayed for 5 nigghts. We enjoyed our short (10-15 minute) walk to the tram station, getting a sense of Dutch living. There are bikes available for rent, and another bus station 5 minutes walk away. We arrived in the emerging spring, so our walks and evenings were full of birdsong and fresh air. We ended up catching a bug on our travels and had quite the cold/flu while in the Netherlands, we spent our days gently sightseeing, and our evenings recovering in the spacious and modern room. The bed(s) 2 singles together, were VERY comfortable. The breakfast was great, lots of yummy cheese and delicious coffee. We will stay here again!