Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice apartments and very local to Amstelveen

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I stayed in the Corneille double apartment beautiful everything you need is close by town centre of Amstelveen, took advantage many of the facilities from indoor pool to Turkish steam baths sauna it was immaculate condition will definitely be back to stay here, Highly recommended staff are very friendly and helpful no matter what you need :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Htel, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact, that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

very surprise apartment

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This Place is very close to Metro (5 min walk). 30 mins trip to Amsterdam Central. (Line 51). Originally, you will need to pay 25 euro deposit for hair dryer, but the lady who was very kind at reception waived it for us. The reception team are very polite and helpful. Kitchen is very good, all essentials equipment are provided. We had problem with gas cooker, but a lighter from reception sorted the problem. If you decide to cook, remember to bring oil and detergent. We managed to visit the small swimming pool, sauna, steam roomtoo. it is all very clean and towels are provided. We drove our car there, there are free parking available. Wifi was good speed. Bed was very comfortable. I would bring my own pillow next time, as theirs ones are square and thin. When you check out, they suggested us (they will send you a check out guide) to remove all rubbish, washed all dishes, which we don't mind at all. Overall, we were very suprised of this hotel/ service apartment. Everything you need is available, specially it is close to amsterdam central by Metro, and most important it is not expensive at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Katrien Snoep, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Dear Aaron, Thanks for your rating! Hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Rooms are slightly dated and the cleaning service needs to be more than weekly. - Charging 35 euros for a clean (over and above the weekly clean) isn't helpful. Other than that, the 'Corneille' room was comfortable and very roomy for an apartment. I liked the kitchen facilities and the to had lots of channels. Nice views and swimming pool complex was fine as were the laundery facilities. There are no restaurants which I knew about but was disappointed with the one coffee machine serving the whole block.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Katrien, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We highly appreciate the fact, that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. Unfortunately we did not succeed to have met all your expectations. The points you have indicated have been adressed to the responsible department. Hope we will get to opportunity to welcome you again in the future! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments
5 out of 5
by Ravikanth

Htel - Comfort n Professional

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay as always...Htel is best!
5 out of 5
by jordan

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear jordan, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments
5 out of 5
by Zoltan

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff! Very impressed:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Zoltan, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We hope to see you soon again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were very welcoming, polite and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean, with everything you could really need in an apartment.
Cons: The wifi connection wasn't very good at all.
Location: Quiet location a short walk away from Ouderkerkerlaan metro station which we took everyday into Amsterdam. Local supermarket Jumbo was excellent.
Comfortable, clean and modern looking hotel, the staff were excellent; very polite and friendly, they booked a taxi for us which was very helpful. Lovely bath/shower, smart lounge area and comfortable bed; felt like a home away from home. We would definitely stay here again in the future. Hotel is a short walk from Ouderkerkerlaan metro station which was very convenient since we used this metro everyday to get into Amsterdam. There is a local Jumbo supermarket about 10 minute walk away, situated in a small shopping centre which had cafes and other convenience stores. Very quiet area, lots of greenery. Only issues with the hotel was bad wifi connection, it would disconnect after a few minutes and not a very strong signal. Although if you don't necessarily need to use internet then this wont be a problem for you. We didn't try out the swimming pool or laundry facilities so I cannot comment on those.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Katrien Snoep, Hotel Management
Dear Ems, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact that you have taken time to share your Htel experience with us. Your feedback is important to us and we will definately seek improvement where possible. We hope to see you soon again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad receptionist, bad start

Posted May 11, 2011
A friend and I were travelling with my toddler. We booked a twin one-bedroom apartment so the baby could be put down in the evening. We knew it was pretty far from Amsterdam but it was on a tram route. The receptionist was slow, kept interrupting helping to help other people. I was carrying a sleeping baby but no one helped with bags. The room was a double studio. I went back to reception. He said they'd upgrade me for a fee. I proved I'd booked a twin one-bedroom. He told me I could pay the fee after we were settled in. Excuse me? He was still attending to others over me. At one point I asked him to stop and help us. He was slow, rude, and inefficient. He finally went and got someone else, a helpful lady found us adjoining rooms because there wasn't a one bedroom available. We weren't charged extra. The room key cards for both rooms didn't work. The maintenance guy was very nice. The reception wasn't open very much, but they were helpful except that one guy. Their maps are hidden away in a drawer so you have to think to ask. The rooms we had were clean and had everything we needed. Our stay was fine once checked in. There's a little shopping centre nearby and the tram was ten minutes away. Good advice on the best tickets to buy would have been helpful, though. Also a bus to Schipol virtually at the door, which was great. I would recommend the place as long as they sort out their advertising and ensure they provide what they are selling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Große, schöne und gut ausgestattete Apartments

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Das Apartment ist top ausgestattet und geräumig! Das Doppelbett bestand leider aus zwei zusammengeschobenen Einzelnetten, das war etwas unpraktisch. Metro Station ist ums Eck, ins Zentrum von Amsterdam braucht man aber schon recht lang. Umgebung beim Hotel ist reine Wohngegend. Hotel an sich aber top!