Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Railway themed hotel in City Centre

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The reception team and the decor.
Cons: Reduce the price :-) But don't change anything else.
Location: It was opposite from the large secure underground car park and only a few hundred meters from the central railway station.
I wanted a centrally located hotel so that I could walk everywhere in the city. This hotel absolutely met my needs. It was opposite from the large secure underground car park and only a few hundred meters from the central railway station. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were absolutly fine and better than expected. Breakfast was a typical Dutch B&B buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lestrem france

Bonne situation

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Tres bien placé , personnel accueillant et cadre pittoresque..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close stations N major attractions

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: In room Coffee maker individual soap and shampoo ink bathrooms instead the big containers
Location: Minutes walk from the central station if you travel light ( less luggage) you can use the Train , Bus, Tram and also Cruise boats point.
The hotel was nice , though the room was small, break fast was good , they should have coffee, tea available at all time since they do not have coffee maker in the rooms, no individual soap or shampoo in the rooms or walking slippers but the staff were friendly, helpful and I would recommend this hotel for its proximity to the Central Station, Museums , Boat docks , and plenty of shops and restaurants .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília

Boa localização, porém muito antigo

Posted Mar 22, 2016
O hotel tem o mesmo preço do Ibis, inclusive paguei um pouco mais nesse hotel. A localização é boa, contudo a mobília é muito antiga e a cama não estava muito confortável. Enfim, não recomendaria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt med det mesta inom promenadavstånd

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Spännande trappor och annorlunda rum (2plan). Mycket fina bilder och annat som är "tågrelaterat"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

What a view

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything you needed to see was within walking distance. Canal tours were across the street.
We were on the top floor overlooking the Train Station. Close to everything. The reception staff printed off all our tour tickets that saved us time and money. Printer our Boarding passes when we left and gave us great information every day. Daily breakfast included. Would recommend and would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

close to train n tram station

Posted Feb 29, 2016
location is good in that its close to the Dam region and the transport hub. No warm food for breafast buffet tho.
5 out of 5
by claudio from buenos aires ;argentina

Un hotel cálido, confortable, y excelente ubicaci

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel!!! Buenisima atención Riquísimo desayuno Buenisima ubicacion Muy buena calefacción
5 out of 5
by susana

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

gut zu Fuß vom Bhf. erreichbares Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: die Ausstattung zum Eisenbahn-Thema
Location: nahe Bhf. Amsterdam Centraal und dem Stadtzentrum von Amsterdam mit Shopping-, Essens- und Besichtigungsmöglichkeiten
Ein sehr individuell mit allen möglichen Dingen zum Thema "Eisenbahn" gestaltetes Hotel, mit sehr freundlichem Personal, ausreichend großen Zimmern, gutem Frühstücksbufett und zentraler Lage nahe des Bahnhofs Amsterdam Centraal. Prima war auch der vorhandene Gepäckraum, so dass man seine Koffer tagsüber nach dem Auschecken im Hotel lassen konnte.