Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Ritz but functional and clean

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The breakfast area and food offerings were quite pleasant. The room was very basic but functional and clean. Proximity to the train station was passive for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautifully situated

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Nice to have a theme, staff were great
Cons: Some areas were a bit tired but were all well maintained
Location: Loads of canal walks nearby, canal trips opposite, everything else easy to reach on fab public transport if you don't want to walk.
We had a front room facing onto the canal and the beautiful railway station. Canal trips went from just outside and the tram terminus was opposite, outside the station. All other features were easy to reach with our go anywhere tram/bus pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great staff, convenient location, unique decor. Room is a bit on the small side but adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location and excellent staff!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
had a brilliant 4 night break here,very reasonably priced,breakfast included,nice comfy quiet room,very friendly and helpful staff,will definately come and stay in this hotel again,cant fault it atall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

querky hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast continental.staff great Close to station &trams to museums although walkable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very friendly staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
It's very central, about 5 mins walk from the main train station. The room was quite small but other wise, everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient hotel, small rooms, close to the center

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall an average stay. Prime location in the central area and close to central station but the walls of the room were too thin and hence too noisy. Okay for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

wonderful stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly hotel staff. Happy to answer any questions we had and even offered recommendations for dining and activities. Nice breakfast-included with stay. Great location!
Cons: I can't think of anything I didn't like. Great hotel for the price we paid.
Location: Located directly across from central station. Many restaurants close by. Hop on a canal tour right outside the hotel.