Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Really pleasant.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Big room. Video games in the lobby.
Cons: No complaints. Everything was fine for me, no problems at all.
Location: Close to center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leb

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel is close to main attractions, cozy with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staffs

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
its nice place and nice reception staff but i face a problem with them with my credit card and they returned the money back without i'm say any thing but i lose in between the difference of the currency! overall i stayed only one night there .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good local hotel in nice location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Price, staff, location, hotel's garden.
Location: Nice, central suburb of Amsterdam, with good local shops, bars, cafes & restaurants. There is a park opposite & an art house cinema down the road.
This hotel has very friendly, helpful staff. It is in a good location, just outside the central area of Amsterdam. It overlooks a park, in a nice neighbourhood. My room was small (which I expected) but was clean and had everything needed. It is close to tram stops & easy to get everywhere. This hotel is small, friendly, local & reasonably priced - if that is what you want, then there is nothing to improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room was too noisy and no sound insulation at all. Not worthy of a 3 star. Very poor check in/out times
5 out of 5
by Marie from Chicago

Short but sweet

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was short but great. We were only passing through Amsterdam for an overnight layover, unfortunately, as the neighborhood De Pijp was darling. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, providing us with restaurant and other neighborhood recommendations. The rooms are quite small, but I'm always of the opinion that you're traveling to see a place, not the hotel room. Plus, the bed was extremely comfortable, especially after our long travel. The 9 euro breakfast is definitely worth it - fresh bread, local honeys and jams, waffles, eggs, - it had everything and was a delicious start to our day. Overall, I hope to re-visit Amsterdam so I can actually see the city and would definitely stay here again.