Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice for our trip to Amsterdam

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: 1. Breakfast should be included in the rate. 2. An email address should be supplied to arrange check in.
The pictures for the balcony room don't do it justice - it's so spacious, has a huge comfy bed, pleasant lightly options, small kitchen area with a stocked up fridge of beers and fizzy drinks, eggs, chocolates all included. You are greeted with a bottle of wine and two glasses ready to get you into the holiday mood. Lovely park nearby, lovely coffee shops with plenty of food and drink options. Jesper, the host, is very friendly, ensures you are happy and takes an interest in you as travelers. He was always on hand when we needed him, let us check in early and even gifted us with his local knowledge of getting Anne Frank tickets online an hour before we wanted to go (TIP: there are cancelled tickets available on the website every day!) which was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

well-equipped; long stair case; location fairly go

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: see main note
Cons: see main note
Location: see main note
The lug of luggage up and down narrow staircase for four floors was a schlepp. Chain saw one morning at 7:15 am outside, below room on street, one day. attendant friendly and helpful at beginning, but is not on site except if one calls. room well-equipped, beds good, location decent, on south end of main part of town. tram ride (#16) from train station necessary, but in pleasant part of town, 12 min walk from Rikjsmuseum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartment in cool neighborhood.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Super comfortable.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby, within walking distance.
Jesper was super attentive and was available whenever we had a question. It felt like we were a very welcome guest. We would love to come back and stay again. Thanks for the wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Donald from Raleigh, NC

Excellent B&B for visiting museum quarter!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the balcony room. Jasper was very friendly and helpful getting us situated and providing information to us. The room was large and comfortable with a very comfortable bed. The shower was the largest I've seen in my stays in Europe. The four flights of narrow, circular steps seems a bit daunting, but were easily conquered. The easy access to the museum quarter is excellent! I highly recommend this B&B and would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Shrewsbury

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was just what we wwre looking for - a very helpful owner, ability to make meals when we wanted, very quiet, effectively a while floor to ourselves
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

World-Class Hospitality

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Hospitality, attention to detail, new furnishings, fluffy towels and bathrobe, and lots to eat and drink!
Location: It's a great location on a quiet street but within easy walking distance to the museums, Albert Cuyp Market, canals, tram stops and good restaurants.
For four days the Adriaen van Ostade B&B was our delightful home away from home in Amsterdam. We were greeted warmly by Jasper, one of the two owners, who helped get our bags upstairs and was extremely helpful in getting us oriented with how to get around town, using their computer to print boarding passes, etc. The in-room fridge was stocked with a great variety of local beers plus wine, other drinks, Dutch cheese, chocolate, snacks - even eggs we could boil! We signed up for breakfast the first day and had our choice of just about everything imaginable, all fresh and delicious. The room was spacious and clean with modern furnishings, a comfy bed, great shower, and a wonderful balcony where we could enjoy happy hour and watch birds in the backyard trees. We've traveled around the world and have run guest cabins ourselves, so can say that this was a first-class operation.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erste Mal in Amsterdam und es war sehr schön !

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Von außen sehr unscheinbares Haus, aber das großzügige Zimmer mit Dusche und WC überzeugt nach den steilem Aufstieg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort, class , lots of extras in room including free food and drink in room and fridge. Quiet and comfy bed.
Cons: Information on check out.
Location: Cafe Flink , Omleg great food and service 5-10 mins walk. Lots of local cafes, restaurants and bars about 10min walk away.
Excellent B&B in up and coming , trendy area. We had a lovely stay and didn't want to leave !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Best hotel I have ever stayed!!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I didn't realize customer service like this still existed. Amazing! Examples, we arrived to many gifts waiting for us, such as wine champagne, drinks, cheese, and chocolates. All were complimentary. When we forgot our key at the hotel, Jesper (the host) brought our key to the airport so we wouldn't miss our flight. The room was very big and close the the mesuem quarter. The room was quiet, cozy, and the bed may have been the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I could go on but I think you get the picture.