Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Excellent location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: We walked to all the attractions. A 10-15 stroll would take to to Dam square and then the area by central station. The 3 horseshoes canal are on your
This hotel is in great location. We walked everywhere from here. Restaurants and snack bars are in abundance within. 2 streets. The service from the staff was wonderful. Nothing seemed to much trouble. The room was a good size, we didn't feel we were in shoe box sized room. Fab bathroom with a heated floor. With the room bring on the front of the building if you opened the windows then it was noisy. We dined in senses the first night and were unprepared for the style of the restaurant. You only chose the number of courses then the food is brought to you. The food decorates the plate but it was incredible, although not cheap. 3 courses and a bottle of wine for two was €10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Optimale zentrale Lage

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Die hervorragenden Betten
Cons: Der hohe Preis des Frühstücks.
Location: Zentrale Lage. Wenige Minuten zu Fuß oder mit der Bahn zu allen zentralen Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Sehr gute Betten! Zimmer zum Hof war sehr ruhig! Bad war ok. Frühstück wegen zu hohem Preis außerhalb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Too much street noise

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, nice clean,modern room
Cons: Air conditioning would have been nice. Something to reduce the noise from the street would be great.
The hotel is conveniently located for sightseeing and transit. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms are not air conditioned and even though a fan is provided, we couldn't open the windows to get fresh night air to circulate because the street noise is unbearable. We hardly slept for 3 nights. Maybe more soundproof windows/walls would help. Our room faced the street but I can't imagine that a rear-facing room 20 feet away wouldn't suffer from the noise as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

central to almost all attractions

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff here were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was a bother and went out of there way to make us welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely hotel - no air conditioning

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The Albus is a super hotel, very tastefully designed with fantastic staff. The only downside, and it was a big one is that there is no air conditioning and we happened to arrive in late August - our room on the fourth floor was terribly oppressive and hot and sleeping was difficult. They did provide fans which helped a little. It would probably be fine in Winter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Perfect hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Lots of good things as mentioned in the 'experience' section
Cons: Only criticism was there was no air conditioning and although there was a fan in the room it just circulated more warm air - was bearable though.
Location: Located by the Flower Market and just behind Rembrantplein - lots of restaurants nearby and on a tram link (number 16).
Weekend away with my daughter for my 50th. We arrived earlier than the check in time on Friday to find our room was ready for us (great news) and we were put in a quiet room as requested. Very central location and easy to find on the tram from central station. Room was very spacious with safe deposit box, espresso coffee machine, hairdryer and toiletries provided. Provided a great location for getting out and about and lots of nice restaurants within walking distance (good Indian just round the corner!). Check in was great - lady offered to put together a visitors guide for us if we were stuck with what to see, provided a map with good places to eat and visit and offered to help if we got stuck with anything. Slight rain shower on Sunday morning and free rain ponchos were provided at reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.Y Israel

G. Y excellent hotel good location best service

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Been in the hotel for one night best service from the chake in antil the check out Really recommend hotel a±++++++++++++++++++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: tutto
Cons: il bagno
Location: La posizione è molto strategica , si puo' raggiungere a piedi in pochi minuti tutte le attrazioni piu' importanti .
Ho soggiornato 6 notti in questo fantastico hotel , e' molto bello sia come struttura e anche come posizione , si puo' raggiungere tutte le attrazioni piu' importanti a piedi . Inoltre proprio nella stradina accanto all'hotel c'e' un noleggio bici. Hotel consigliatissimo . le camere sono molte carine e spaziose e il caffe' in camera una vera chicca!!
4 out of 5
by susan from Taylors SC

As exoected.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Review echoes another I read before booking. Yes it has two twin beds but touched together to form a king-size bed. No room to separate the beds. Shower contains only one wall so water goes everywhere. No A/C on the hottest days of summer (Ugh!). But they offered bottles of water (only one each, after we were instructed to fill with tap water). Provided freebie cream for all us us sweating to death. Traffic is crazy. Without experience in this kind of traffic, it would be a suicide mission to rent a bike. I suggest you ride the tour stop busses to catch all the action.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Personal muy amable y atentos. Habitacion excelente nosotros viajabamos con una niña 3 años. Nos dejaron un regalito un scrub y una patito para la peque en la habitación el primer dia. A más en recepcion tienen un servicio de agua, helados, café 24h gratuito