Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Personal muy amable y atentos. Habitacion excelente nosotros viajabamos con una niña 3 años. Nos dejaron un regalito un scrub y una patito para la peque en la habitación el primer dia. A más en recepcion tienen un servicio de agua, helados, café 24h gratuito
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice rooms and extremely friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Clean modern rooms
Cons: Air Confitioning and triple pane glass!!
Location: Excellent walking distance to everything if you enjoy walking. Good location.
We arrived on a Friday evening and our room phone did not work, we had a room facing the street, and rooms are not air conditioned. They had no staff to fix the phone until Monday so we had no phone service until Monday evening. They gave us a floor fan which made little difference in the room comfort - it was hot in beginning of June. Front rooms are EXTREMELY noisey all night and into the morning. Had 4 nights of very little sleep. They did offer to replace our rooms for Monday evening but to re-pack and move was too much of a hassle for 1 night. They refused to make a monetary adjustment but did give us a free breakfast and a cab to our cruise ship. It didn't really make up for our inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good central location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The central location. The great breakfast in the morning. Bathroom was good size.
Cons: Tell me, where can I buy the bed pillows that you have? They were wonderful!
We stayed for 9 nights and walked everywhere. The hotel is very centrally located. Although it is in a busy area, we slept with the window open without a problem. The staff is very attentive. The breakfast, although expensive, is excellent and will fill you up for most of the day. Many restaurants/bars/clubs nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Cons: var litt mørkt i korridorene.
Hyggelig og oppmerksom personal. Vi brukte kun hotellet til å sove.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Hotel accueillant,très bien placé

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Le petit plus: la machine Nespresso dans la chambre
Cons: Nous sommes tombés sur une chambre avec 2 lits accolés, j'aurais aimé qu'on me propose un grand lit
Location: Le quartier proche est excellent, dynamique, plein de petits restos, une place principale nommée Rembrandt plein très vivante
Nous sommes arrivés de la gare centrale en tram jusqu'à l'hôtel.Après avoir été très bien accueilli, nous avons découvert notre chambre, spacieuse et au calme malgrès la route principale avec le tram. Très pratique, nous avons loués des vélos à 2 pas d'ici. Cet hôtel est à mon avis très bien situé, au centre de tout, très agréable je le recommande vivement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Fint hotel centralt placeret

Posted May 3, 2016
Skønt personale! Dog lidt slidte værelser.. Generelt rigtig fint
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Lovely hotel in a great central location!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: This is a lovely, modern hotel within walking distance to all of the tourist attractions.
Cons: We could not get a table at the restaurant and the room service menu is very limited, with no vegetarian options - which was disappointing!
Location: The hotel is in a great central location within walking distance to Centraal station, Van gogh, Rijksmuseum and all tourist attractions etc.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Albus Hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only down fall was that although we had asked for a quiet room when booking (following reading other peoples reviews) we were on the 5th floor (room 504) which looks out to the front of the building - it can be a little noisy at night, but the hotel do provide ear plugs and that is expected in such a central location..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 2, 2016
Great location, though rather noisy area. With windows open, it's very loud, especially on the weekends with drunk people talking and yelling. The room was small, but functional and on the top floor so it had a lovely atelier type of feel. The elevator made noises that we could hear in our room, which was slightly annoying though not terrible. The room was clean, but things that had fallen on the floor, were still on the floor every day. The toilet paper was very rough. Although it was a room for 2, it came with only one bathrobe, you had to ask for a second one & no slippers. Most of the staff were very nice. All in all, it was fine. Nothing special though.
4 out of 5
by donjohn

Sehr schönes Hotel, super Personal

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel Albus ist an einer sehr zentralen Lage. Das Personal ist sehr Hilfsbereit und hat tolle Tips auf Lager, egal welches Anliegen sie haben. Die sauberkeit im Zimmer war gut. Das einzige was etwas negativ aufgefallen ist, sind die anderen Zimmertüren die man laut hört wenn die geöffnet und geschlossen werden. Dies ist aber kein richtiger Kritikpunkt, sondern einfach etwas das einem auffällt. Alles in allem ein tolles Hotel