Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff. Not too far from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and classy hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
My second time at this hotel because of the great location. However, my first visit was better than my second. The television in the room didn't work very well and the room wasn't cleaned to the same standard as my first visit. However, the Nespresso coffee selection, soft bedding and large bathroom made my stay very pleasant and I may choose this hotel again for my next trip to Amsterdam. The Albus is conveniently located 1 minute away from McDonald's and Chipsy King (quick food and reasonably priced) and has a number of coffeeshops nearby (within 5 minutes walking distance). The Heineken Experience is 10 minutes walking and practically all the main attractions are easily accessible on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Really nice hotel, small room but had all the necessities including safe and hair dryer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidstone

Great location/poor hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
PERFECT location with loads of nightlife and Cafe's and bars local!! Staff are very accommodating. But .... this is NOT 4*!! Bathrooms are horrid, these are small city hotel rooms. Decor was nasty, paint missing from walls. They had builders in everyday so wasn't comfortable :( All that said you want location, stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast lovely but too expensive
Location: Flower market and Dam square very close
Great location and beautiful room. Had a brilliant time:))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal
Cons: Rooms are a little small but it didn't really bother us
Location: 10 minute walk from all main Amsterdam attractions. Loads of bars and restaurants very close
This hotel was in a perfect location for our stay! Rooms were always exceptionally clean and tidy. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
excellent hotel, nice clean and modern rooms. Very attentive staff always checking in to make sure everything is okay. Good location if you don't mind 10 minute walk to main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MLB

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel is situated in a walking distance of most attractions and shopping etc. Our room was very clean (all sheets and towels changed everyday) modern and generally cosy! As we were being shown around our room a member of staff noticed the cupboard door wasn't sat quite right within 2 minutes a technician had fixed it and was very apologetic, exceptional customer service overall. Our room was quite small but otherwise perfect. All staff members are lovely and speak a wide variety of languages. We did order room service and our order was forgotten but the waiter came and personally apologised and compensated us which we were more than happy with and he handled it perfectly! Overall really lovely, relaxing stay! Would definitely recommend as very convenient and pleasurable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton, west mids

Perfect hotel for amserdam!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Half a mile walk from main action and 2 min walk to heiniken experience. Hotel rooms were spotless and were asked several times if rooms were up to standard and if we needed anything, nice little touch was a UK plug in each of the rooms for british guests. There was 6 of us that traveled in total so had three rooms, all were on the -1 floor so we had floor to ourself, this was also a nice touch. Would 100% recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Ideally situated to access lots of attractions.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Perhaps some drawers in the wardrobe space.
Location: There is a lovely restaurant around the corner called Castillo for delicious mojhitos, steak and tapas. The floating flower market is very colourful.
We stayed here in January (tip take lots of warm clothes, warm boots as it is blinking freezing and even snowed!) The staff are very attentive and friendly and the decor is nice. We walked to most places from the hotel including the Heineken experience which is worth a visit and De Carrousel - a pancake restaurant on the site of an old carousel, where we had breakfast. We had drinks next to the fire in the hotel reception before bed and a good chat with friendly barman Taco. All in all, we were very pleased with our hotel choice.