Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel. Very centrally located.

Posted May 18, 2017
The reception staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very centrally located to most touristy spots. Most attractions were walking distance. Room very comfortable but cleaning services were not up to par. Yes I would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlestown, RI

A wonderful stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Great location, super staff! Room was a little small, but we were out most of the time, so it really did not matter.... it was impeccably clean, however. It participates in a green initiative as well, which appealed to me greatly. Within 10-20 minutes walking distance to everything and, we took the front desk staff's advice, we did not buy any Metro/Tram tickets as a result. It was perfect and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

lovely hotel great location

Posted May 11, 2017
Lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff. Was close to all local attractions and also within walking distance of all public transport. Great touch from the hotel who sent me an e mail before I arrived advising on how to get from the airport to the hotel, this was very useful. Staff were always very pleasant and helpful and spoke really good English. Room was cosy but very comfortable and clean with a great shower. Would stay here again if I go back to Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grantham

2 night stay to go to football

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and loction
Location: Great for centre of dam
Love this hotel as have booked several times but on this occasion hotel was over booked and we were going to have to move rooms after day one in one room and were going to have to move hotel to another for another room .this was quite irritating as the hotel was in another part of Amsterdam .to be fare this was resolved after about an hour when some one else didn't arrive.still like staying here as staff friendly and location great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A high quality hotel near all amenities.

Posted May 9, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, in a central location. You can walk to most of the things you want to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to stay in the heart of it all

Posted May 8, 2017
Had a great stay at The Albus for my 40th birthday. Such a different vibe with small hallways and excellent decor throughout. Even the stairwell looks great with artwork etc. The rooms are very clean with a great modern style.Even the lighting in the room was really modern and cool. The staff was very friendly and helped us find our way around the city. They also were extremely helpful in getting us out of the city center to catch a cab to the airport on King's Day since there is no public/cab transportation on that day. The location is perfect with the plenty of shops (including a giant tulip farmers market), a Tram right out front of the hotel, and one of the bigger city squares just a 1 minute walk down the street. I recommend this hotel highly to anyone wanting to take a trip to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good hotel, great staff, perfect location

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel has a wonderfull staff that helped us out more than once (when my fiance got sick on the last day, with our rental car and more) We were upgraded to the hotel's apartment for no reason and it was such a great bonus since the apartment is awesome! The location is perfect, every year on king's day the parties are located around the hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Close to museums, trollers, restaurants, etc
Stayed for two nights. Staff put me up in one of their apartments. The unit had a washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, great staff, excellent location!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This is a great modern hotel in a fab location. Upon arrival, we were offered tea, coffee or champagne! Its just a stones throw from the flower market and around the corner you have Rembrandtplein where there are loads of bars and restaurants to choose from, there is also a strip of restaurants across the street so plenty of choice. It is a mile or so from Anne Frank house and Central and a 15/20 minute walk south there is Albert market where you can get fresh made stroop waffles and other bargains! We walked everywhere but hopping on a tram to get to your destination couldn't be easier! The hotel itself is great. The staff being what makes it so! They were so freindly and accommodating, they really couldn't do enough for you! We asked for a room at the back but alas there were none so we got one on the top floor, room 802. Perhaps not the best room in the joint. Being an attic room, there was a lack of natural light, but was unique with a porthole and was plenty big enough with a very modern shower room. We were more than comfortable. It was a bit noisy at night but with the exhaustion of walking and touring the city all day we slept like logs all night. Very comfortable pillows! The nespresso machine wasn't working properly but I know if we'd have mentioned it at reception they would have sorted it right away but we didn't feel the need as there was free coffee all day between 7am-11pm in reception with to go cups as well! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice modern hotel in excellent location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
First trip to Amsterdam, and we were very pleased with this hotel. Located in a great area for touring Amsterdam. Close to good restaurants, easy access to tram or easy walking to sites. Very good restaurant in the hotel, also. Must also compliment the staff.