Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!! Stop looking and just book here

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Staff who couldn't do enough for you, that's all of the staff, not just a few. They were helpful, friendly, informative and really good fun. A design hotel so very plush and stylish throughout, our triple room wasn't cramped, beautiful wetroom style bathroom, luxurious with plenty of towels and an espresso maker :) We dropped off our bags and were checked in on red leather sofas with a complimentary coffee, easiest check in ever. My friend who's getting married was sent prosecco and chocs in the room with a personal note. I confessed to spilling red wine over the bed and bathrobe and was sent a lovely note saying they wouldn't charge me. The restaurant is about as close you can get to a Michelin star dining experience for €36, amazing food, a real experience. I just can't fault the Albus, i intend to return to Amsterdam as soon as funds allow and wouldn't co wider staying anywhere but here. 10/10- Book it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

nice hotel very centrally located

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: staff location and the price.
Cons: nothing
Location: very centrally located. most of the tourist attractions were within walking distance.
excellent experience. hotel staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Door closers on doors to keep them from slamming.
Location: Near flower market and within walking distance to all major tourist attractions
Hotel was nice and as expected from other reviews on here. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, rooms were small but clean. A little warm due to no air conditioning and fan was little help but we survived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral und ruhig

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Wir hatten ein schönes verlängertes Wochenende im Albus. Unser Zimmer war zum Innenhof und deshalb sehr ruhig. Auch hörte man keine Geräusche aus dem Hotel selber. Das Personal war überwiegend sehr freundlich - vor allem Julia - entgegenkommend und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel ist modern und ansprechend, das ZImmer ohne Klimaanlage aber dafür mit Ventilator. Das Bad war ausreichend, mit Wanne, großem Regenwasserduschkopf, Bademantel etc. Besonders aufmerksam fanden wir das Wasser am Zimmer und die Kaffeemaschine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel in centrum van de stad

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Erg gastvrij ontvangen. Behulpzaam personeel. Kamer was netjes met fijne badkamer! Van alle gemakken voorzien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire and London

We would stay here again.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: All the nice little extra touches.
Cons: There is a fan, so maybe air conditioning. We had no problem though.
Location: Central, walk everywhere.
This is a really nice boutique hotel. Central, but not so close that it's noisy. Trams stop close by for getting to Central Station with your luggage, but other times, it's just as quick to walk. Free Wifi. They have a nice little hospitality desk with internet, cold, flavoured water, books. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Don't miss the flap on the desk with a three prong plug connection! Excellent Magimix coffee maker. All members of staff are friendly, helpful and just lovely, particularly Sofia and Sanne. Do eat at the restaurant, this is fine dining, but not expensive prices, here Patty is exceptional. We love your Hotel and your City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Over-priced!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
If you like minimalist hotels, then this could work. Hotel is very bland and characterless. Staff are friendly enough. For the relative price, I would expect a lot more space and comfort. Felt like a college dormitory. Beware there are ground floor rooms that open directly onto street level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern

Geniale Lage, Grenze von Altstadt zum Grachtenring

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal, hilfsbereit, saubere Zimmer. Die Lobby und das Restaurant sind sehr ansprechend gestaltet, die Zimmer sehr funktional.
Cons: Die Akustik der Wände und Dachflächen lässt etwas zu wünschen.
Location: Zentraler kann man in Amsterdam nicht wohnen. Kurze Wege zu allen Aktivitäten, ob Shopping, Besichtigungen oder Erholung.
Ob in den Trubel oder in ruhige Bereiche des Centrums, zentraler kann man nicht wohnen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I was given a Very Small room! Had to change the room on arrive, rooms without refrigerator amd air-condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
food, clubs and transport were less than 10 minutes walk away. Good staff and clean room. I would stay here again next time I go to Amsterdam.