Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally located close to Vondelpark and the centre

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast area, free fruit and back garden
Cons: Refresh the front room decoration and provide air conditioning. Keeping window open makes the room noisier than it is.
Great location, lovely breakfast area with back garden and free fruit all day long. The staff were fantastic and very warm. Vondelpark, Jordaan and all central locations within 15mins walking distance, away from the noisy centre. I booked late so I didn't get the lovely back rooms with the balcony and garden view so had to settle for a noisy small front room. Lack of lift made it difficult to walk up 3 floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Water in room plus apple and chocolate!!! Friendly staff. Balcony room.
Cons: Stairs steep but don't know how that could be altered. Kettle in room???
Location: Tram stop right outside the hotel, 15 min walk to Ann Frank House. Lots of resteraunts, pubs and cafes within 15 minute walk
Staff really helpful, food good, rooms clean. Only issue was steep steps and on 3rd floor. Would stop again but request ground or 1st floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good experience

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The customer service was very good. We have been offered a complimentary drink on arrival and we have been given lots of information. The communal areas are well presented and clean. Decent selection for the buffet breakfast. The location of the hotel is convenient, within walking distance to most attractions. The room was very small but clean and the beds comfy. Soap & shampoo were not replenished every day but were available on request. We would come back as overall it was very good value for money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on the main road and any rooms facing the main road are very noisy. Our room was very small, just big enough for two single beds. There is no lift and the stairs are very steep and winding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service & good location for quick visit

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The service was fantastic! The desk person was very polite, helped carry our bags upstairs, gave us a great map of Amsterdam and advice on the area & attractions. He also sold us the unlimited tram ticket that was essential for us during our stay. Absolutely loved the breakfast as well. We both would stay here again for sure! Cons: Probably not great for older people and families with small children as the stairs are very steep & I don't believe there's an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The location is good, you can do sightseeing, very close to anne frank house
Cons: The rooms are very small, small bathrooms, i had only one night for transit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Ok for a night...

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed one night here. Room was very small, but suited our needs. Staff was very friendly, except for one girl who tried charging us 5€ (cash) for a room key. We disputed it and she dropped the issue pretty quickly. Good location, close to Jordaan.
4 out of 5
by Nicolette from Toronto

Great staff!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good stay here. The staff went over and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The room was a little small, but manageable. The main city centre is either half an hour walk or a short tram ride away. Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
by Angela from San Diego

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a cute place, very quaint. My only complaint is there is no elevator to bring our luggage up-and-down. They were very kind and brought it up for us. I feel bad because it was so heavy and we were on the fourth floor
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels