Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Für einen Kurzaufenthalt okay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Zimmer ist sehr klein und Badezimmer ebenso, aber insgesamt für den Preis wirklich okay. Die Lage des Hotels ist einfach nicht zu schlagen, sehr zentral! Auch das Frühstück ist gut. Wir waren im Juli zu einer kühlen Zeit dort, aber im Zummer war es fast unerträglich heiß! Es gab einen kleinen Ventilator, doch leider ging das Fenster nur 10cm auf.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nikita

Семейных отдых вдоем Alp Hotel Amsterdam

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Приехали в Амстердам на поезде. От вокзала до отеля шли пешком (примерно 2,5 км) почти по прямой около 20 минут. На ресепшене отеля нас встретил доброжелательный мужчина, сообщил что на данный момент номер еще не готов (мы прибыли на час раньше заселения), и нам необходимо подождать 15 минут (тут же угостил нас кофе с шоколадом). В лобби отеля в любое время всегда бесплатно доступен чай, кофе, сок, вода, фрукты, шоколад. Интернет с отличным качеством хорошо работает в любой точке отеля. Номер достаточно большой (около 15 кв. м.), чистый, свежий ремонт. При заселении в номере присутствовали: яблоки, шоколад, беруши (т.к. окна номера выходили на улицу), 2 бутылки воды. Завтрак включает в себя булочки, круассаны, кофе (чай), сыр, мясо (ветчина), джем, йогурты, хлопья, фрукты. Расположение отеля очень удобное. Пешком до всех достопримечательностей около 1,5 км. Рядом имеется дорожная развязка и остановка трамвая. Отель очень понравился. Обязательно вернемся.
3 out of 5
by John from Edinburgh

Alp Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Alp Hotel by name and you need to climb a mountain of stairs if you get a room on the 4th floor as we did - it was a struggle to get the two luggage bags up and down the stairs. A nice hotel with very pleasant staff and a good continental breakfast, at a very reasonable price, but please make sure that you are fit and can climb the stairs.
3 out of 5
by Kim from Oslo

Nice reasonable priced hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the Alp for its price and favorable other customer review. The hotels staff was very friendly and serviceminded; and the breakfast buffet far above our expectations. The room we had was very small; but clean. (However I believe that most hotels in old central Amsterdam are pretty cramped, one can't really change the architecture of these old buildings). I'd come back any time!
5 out of 5
by Rocio from Ibiza

Excelente!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Localización perfecta,ambiente muy agradable y desayuno variado y abundante! Mi quinta vez en amsterdam y sin dudo este hotel es para volver!!! See you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tolles, kleines Hotel in hervorragender Lage

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Cons: vielleicht neuere Fenster einbauen, die die Lautstärke von draußen etwas dämpfen.
Das Alp Hotel in Amsterdam kann ich wärmstens weiterempfehlen! Die Lage ist hervorragend, direkt vor dem Hotel ist eine Straßenbahnstation. In einigen Minuten ist man dadurch am Bahnhof/Centraal. Das Frühstück war klein aber fein :) Die Zimmer waren gut ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Der einzige Kritikpunkt, den ich erwähnen muss, ist, dass es, eben durch die gute Lage und die Straßenbahnstation direkt vor der Tür, sehr laut ist. Leider auch in der Nacht. Jedoch hat das Personal schon "vorgesorgt" und Ohropacks ins Zimmer gelegt.
4 out of 5
by Toby from manchester

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay. staff were extremely friendly and room was lovely. only issue would be with the bed (two single pushed together) for a couple, not the best situation. Hotel is awesome for access to public transport, stop is outside the hotel directly into Dam square. all in all a very good hotel
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Essex

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
All hotel amsterdam. Fantastic
5 out of 5
by Adriano from Brazil

Perfeito!!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Tudo perfeito, localizaçao, café da manhã, atendentes ótimos!!!!!