Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VAN

Very close the the 9 streets!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Super private, loved the room and bathroom!! We stayed for 1 night in a superior sweet and 2B was perfect for us!! So much space and VERY comfy bed. We were allowed to keep bags there till 6:00pm. You can email the staff for anything, very speedy replays. Had a bath and a shower!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable value

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The "check in" with a PIN worked well and the room was super comfortable. WiFi was phenomenal and the bathroom was well appointed. The windows need double glazing as the street was quite noisy, and the staircase was very difficult to master with a big suitcase. The automatic lighting in the dark stairwell was patchy and sometimes meant you ended up climbing stairs in the dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We just returned from our 3 day stay in Amsterdam using the Ams Suites. As Canadians being used to elevators we found the three flights of narrow, steep stairs a challenge with heavy luggage. Other then that all was great. Close to restaurants, coffee shops, boutique shopping, transit, canal tours. We couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Amsterdam room

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: A very clean, nice quiet suite.
Location: Close to all the tourist sites of Amsterdam with very good restaurants almost on the doorstep.
Although the hotel has no reception the manager kept in touch by email to ensure our comfort. This was especially welcome. One is hesitant booking into reception-less hotels as one never knows what can transpire when a person is in a strange city and there is no reception to turn to. In this case our fears were unfounded and the contact, who we never met, answered and solved all our queries quickly and pleasantly. We have sometimes failed to receive this level of service from over staffed major hotel chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seal beach, ca

Honeymoon experience

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great location, 2 blocks from Metro, ten minute walk to champ de elyees, quiet, nice modern rooms, boutiqueish, presidential palace 2 blocks away, extremely safe, not touristy.... Clean and modern, yet maintains boutique feel combined with central location
4 out of 5
by Michael

Nice room, arrival and access is a bit strange

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. A little peculiar since it has no traditional front desk system so to gain access a code is emailed to you so you can unlock the electronic lock. Very discreet place - no signage outside other than a white flower on the door which can mean finding the hotel when you first arrive a little tricky. This is more of an Amsterdam thing im sure - but the stairs leading up to the rooms are very steep and narrow. Not good if you have a heavy piece of luggage. No elevator either. However once inside, the room is modern, clean and comfortable. The safe in our room was broken but that was a minor flaw. The area surrounding it has art galleries and cafes. Also just a short walk away from the town centre. And about 25 minute walk away from Amsterdaam centraal station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room in the center of Amsterdam

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, good mattress, big TV.
Cons: Light in the bathroom & windows.
Location: Really good location near the canal and with few shops.
Nice room, clean, spacious. The light was not enough bright in the bathroom and we had a simple window so we could hear the noise in the street. Otherwise, the room is excellent, the TV is big, the bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by khang from Houston, Texas

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night and they were very accommodating. It was clean and comfortable. The owner helped us store our bags after we checked out and was very helpful. The only negative was there was no air conditioner. I'm sure people in amsterdam don't use ac often but being from America, wr found the room a but warm. I would stay again but only in the winter.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Dublin

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this apartment. Very spacious. . Extremely clean . Beautiful area... entrance to building could be a little more attractive but soon as you open the room door it's a beautiful apartment. Staff very helpful day and night contacted by what's app... recommend to stay here ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Love Amsterdam - Love Ams Suite!

Posted May 20, 2016
Ams Suite was perfect for my stay in Amsterdam. Lovely, HUGE room, decorated to a high standard. Close to Central Amsterdam, but off the beaten track enough for it to be peaceful and quiet. Although i didn't meet the owners / managers, they were great! Good communication by email and even got a free late check-out :) Love Ams Suite, would definitely stay again. Thank you!