Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friesland

Leuke en goedkope overnachtingsmogelijkheid

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Dat het een boot is.
Cons: Betere informatie over de parkeermogelijkheid en betalingsmogelijkheid ervan. Er werd ons gezegd dat we €10 moesten betalen dat klopte niet.
Wij hebben gebruikt gemaakt van dit botel als alternatief voor overnachting in Haarlem. Ook vanwege de aanbieding en prijs €33 voor een kamer voor 2 personen. Centrum Amsterdsm is met de gratis pont goed bereikbaar. Pont is vlakbij op loopafstand. parkeren vlak bij tegen uurtarief,avondkaart of dagkaart ,kenteken invoeren,betalen en klaar. vind ik wel duur als Noordeling !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Staff not particularly helpful. Room okay. Ferry ride from the train station was uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good as a base for exploring Amsterdam

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Basic hotel but great if you're just about exploring Amsterdam - small room & v small bathroom but all quite adequate - breakfast also basic but good enough to keep you going for much of the day! Ferry trips were an additional treat! Stayed for 4 days with my husband and enjoyed every minute - Amsterdam is a beautiful city with lovely people and the Botel was perfect for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Prima budget locatie, vlakbij centrum

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Prima budget locatie, vlakbij centrum. Vlakbij EYE, Tolhuistuin en Amsterdam CS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel als Boot in Amsterdam

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Nähe zur Stadt.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Amsterdam Stadtnähe.
15 Minuten mit der kostenlosen Fähre ins Zentrum von Amsterdam. Besser geht es nicht. Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Umgebung. Es ist zu empfehlen für Paare und für Städtetouren nach Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preis/Leistung super!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Kein Standardhotel, es ist ein schwimmendes Hotel und das merkt man. War sehr interessant zu erleben!
Location: Altstadtnähe.
Man erhält für wenig Geld eine altstadtnahe Unterkunft mit kostenlosem 24h Transport zum Botel! (ca.15min Fähre+5min zu Fuß tagsüber) Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß, nur die Dusche im Standardzimmer war nicht für kräftigere Personen ausgelegt und das Bett hätte etwas weicher sein dürfen. Man sollte wissen, dass die Fähre hinter dem Hauptbahnhof zur NDSM-Werf fährt! Nur nachts nimmt man eine andere. Dies wurde uns leider vorher nicht mitgeteilt. An der Rezeption erhält man dann die Fährzeiten sowie Stadtplan mit Sehenswürdigkeiten. Ansonsten kann man das Botel durchwegs empfehlen! Wer nach endlosem Komfort sucht sollte ein anderes Zimmer/Hotel buchen!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not close enough to Dam Sq

Posted Jan 15, 2016
My experience was average. I was expecting a bit more comfort. It was frustrating having to take the ferry every day to the other side as nothing was going on close to the botel. I would recommend this hotel to friends for experience and opinions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: De omgeving, het uitzicht, het feit dat het een boot is
Een prima bed, prima douche, fijne handdoek, een leuke omgeving en gratis met de Ferry naar de stad. Lekker stil, en dat voor weinig geld, heel prettig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel als Boot in Stadtnähe

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Schönes Hotel in der Stadtnähe. Hotel ist mit kostenloser Fähre vom Hauptbahnhof zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice and chilled

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Staff was excellent room was clean enough and was very relaxed not loud at night I am looking forward to staying there again very soon in the next fortnight infact!!! Had a laugh with reception staff and that's how it's supposed to be!! Defo happy I chosen Amstel botel