Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

This was a perfect hotel for us

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It had everything we needed. The breakfast was good.
Cons: I wished they had a lunch or dinner option.
Location: It was a fun area, with a few restaurants, and lots of residents.
. We loved the ferry and how close it was to central station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel but great

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Our stay was great - the hotel was clean, handy and well positioned. The free ferry was great - time to wind down on boat before we returned home. The breakfast was basic but adequate - boat opposite (Pollux) did lovely meals at reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay here when in Amsterdam

Posted May 23, 2017
Good clean and welcome hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

Excellent location, easy to get to.

Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms are tired and seriously need refurbishment but the bar area looks recently modernised. Think this is more a two star though. Great location. Only a few meters from free, 10 mins, ferry service to central station. Runs till midnight then a shuttle bus until 3am. Breakfast was ok, bacon sausage eggs or cheese and ham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff close to central station

Posted May 14, 2017
A good hotel welcoming staff stay again Easy to get too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

city hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast. convenience
Location: Need to catch free ferry to reach all Amsterdam facilities
Breakfast good. Room clean and adequate. En suite very small. Bar comfortable but very noisy music one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If You Need A Place To Sleep While In Amsterdam.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We needed a place to stay while in route to Germany, so we stayed a night. The room was small and dated and the lighting was interesting. The bathroom is RV or caravan type of bathroom and breakfast was served on a adjacent ship across the street. The people at the desk were wonderful and really sold what was really a non-luxurious hotel. This place is at best a 2.5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto , On

For the novelty of staying on a boat in Amsterdam.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient boat to the central station. Pillows were rather comfy.
Cons: Staff could be nicer and more helpful.
My partner loved this place, I on the other hand did not. So this has been tempered to reflect both of our opinions. Upside: For the price, it was great value. Clean private room and bathroom. Good hot water and water pressure. Very close to central Amsterdam, albeit via ferry, that runs every 30 min on off peak times, & every 15 on peak times. Bar boat was very elegant and relaxing. Downside: Major renovations meant the bar and restaurant were in a boat docked on the other side of the pier, and reception was makeshift behind the old bar. We believed we had booked a double room as that was what was advertised. They advertise both double beds and 2 separate single beds as a double room. (We booked the former, they gave us they later, and then said it was my fault for booking too late, which had been 1 1/2 weeks prior, we later met a couple that had booked the 2 singles but got a double instead.) The front desk staff were rude. They didn't want to be there, didn't want you to annoy them, and seemed like they couldn't care less about the guests or their questions, no recommendations to give when asked. Finally the room keys. They just would not work. They had to reprogram the keys daily as they expired every 24 hours. This happened to many other guests we met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near resurants

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This was a very fun experience! I only stayed one night, this was mostly just a place to sleepy for me. The staff was very friendly and nice and had a good sense of humor. The rooms are very small, like a boat. This wasn't a problem for me considering I was just passing through. The bathrooms are very small, just enough room for one person. The bed were very comfortable and we had a window view of the water. In the morning there is a breakfast buffet that is £12.00. It was a bit disappointing. Given I am vegan and my friend is vegetarian, neither of us had many options so we chose to get something elsewhere. I think they need to add more fruit to their breakfast! Overall this was a pleasant stay! I'd book again!
4 out of 5
by Gabriela

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Easy ferry ride from Central Station. Clean and not noisy. Good value for money. Staff is not so friendly.