Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford england

Great location. Lovely welcome and check in proces

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location and history of the building.
Location: Near to all visito locations.
Early check in no problem at all. Good directions to the property and great welcome with information if we needed it. Quiet safe area in a really great location. Near to everything you would want to visit. Near to trams and metro. Great place from which to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Truly a home away from home

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Lovely hotel in quiet canal side location. Warm and friendly welcome from Fokko. Room had everything you’d require & more - comfortable bed, clean bathroom with quality toiletries, Nespreso coffee machine, fridge & microwave, plus Netflix on TV. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment,balcony view of the Amstel/canal

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our third stay in Amsterdam was all the better because of our stay at Amstel Corner. It was our first time staying in an apartment and the location was just close enough to the city's main attractions and far enough for a quiet sleep. The Honeymoon Suite with its beautiful decor, great balcony overlooking the Amstel River and canal and all the right things to prepare a continental breakfast were just perfect! The best part of our stay was Fokko. He was always available for questions and very helpful. If you're looking for a beautiful apartment away from the hustle and bustle, but within walking distance to the museums and city center with a personal touch from the owner, then look no further.
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and full of natural light. The bathroom was fine, if a bit tight. The armoire turned into a terrific small kitchen. Everything was spotless! I hope to stay here again...as long as my knees hold out. There are lots of stairs!
5 out of 5
by wayne

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time and stay in Amsterdam. The owner of the hotel was extremely helpful, kind and accommodating, he even drove us to the airport!!The location is great, quiet are on a canal, but within walking distance every where in Amsterdam. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The steep side of Amsterdam

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Great place. Great location. Very, very steep stairs, and a 3rd story walk up, so not appropriate with very large bags or for older guests.
4 out of 5
by Paula from Switzerland

Very comfy room, away from the crowds

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the honeymoon suite, and it was wonderful! Huge soaking tub, rain shower, heavenly soft bed. Small balcony with seating for two, overlooking one of the canals. It is a bit of a walk to the nearest tram stop. If you want to be away from the touristy areas, as we did, then this is an excellent choice. It is more of a B&B than a hotel, as it has only 4 rooms! Our host emailed us shortly after our booking, with his contact information and a request to keep in touch for check-in. You can not just show up, as this is not a full-service hotel. Our host let us know this up front, and we were warmly welcomed and offered a nice bottle of champagne. It was a fantastic 3 day weekend in Amsterdam, and I highly recommend this hotel if you want peace and quiet. If you want to be where the action is, you may want to choose another hotel closer to the desired neighborhood. This one was kind of in between, which allowed us to go one direction to the Red Light district (once was enough!) or another to get to the shops and restaurants we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location, walkable to all major museums

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Our room had a lovely view over nice gardens at the back. Room was quiet and light. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, excellent location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Lovely hotel, excellent location. Traditional Dutch canal house, pretty location and easy access to Albert Kypp market, Waterlooplein and Rembrantplein. Room was huge, excellent bathroom, small balcony overlooking the canal. Lots of steep stairs but that's Amsterdam. Tea and coffee stuff in the room and a fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Stunningly luxurious

Posted Nov 15, 2015
An absolutely wonderful stay at Amstel Corner! The pictures do not do the honeymoon suite justice. I highly recommend this hotel based on views, location, cleanliness, luxury and finally genuinely friendly staff. Foko is a true gentleman. I would LOVE to have the chance to stay here again.