Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location, walkable to all major museums

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Our room had a lovely view over nice gardens at the back. Room was quiet and light. Very nice.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Rotterdam

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Mats from Göteborg

Dagens överraskning

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bokade Amstel Corner på grund av läget, blev lite skeptisk när jag såg entrén, något hotell i ordets mening är det inte. Väl inne så uppenbarade det sig ett enormt mysigt stort rum med hemkänsla och ett fantastiskt badrum med alla bekvämligheter. Honeymoon suit gjorde skäl för namnet vill jag påstå. Du får ordna frukost själv men det gör man gärna i den här miljön. Nära till allt med taxi och spårvagn. Perfekt helt enkelt. Den som är rörelsehindrad skall dock välja annat alternativ då trapporna upp till rummen är ganska branta och hiss saknas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, excellent location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Lovely hotel, excellent location. Traditional Dutch canal house, pretty location and easy access to Albert Kypp market, Waterlooplein and Rembrantplein. Room was huge, excellent bathroom, small balcony overlooking the canal. Lots of steep stairs but that's Amsterdam. Tea and coffee stuff in the room and a fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

Stunningly luxurious

Posted Nov 15, 2015
An absolutely wonderful stay at Amstel Corner! The pictures do not do the honeymoon suite justice. I highly recommend this hotel based on views, location, cleanliness, luxury and finally genuinely friendly staff. Foko is a true gentleman. I would LOVE to have the chance to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: everything really.
Cons: Offer a voucher for returning customers. Why not center the two paintings on the wall?(as you can see this place doesn't require much improvement)
Location: Located on a quiet street facing a canal, close to metro/trams, 2.5km from centraal (35min nice and safe walk)
We very much appreciated our studio (Play Room) at Amstel Corner. -we requested and got 2 single beds (even though its easily reconfigured into 1 bed) -excellent location, with grocery store very close, in a safe area, and easy walk to centraal, red light, attractions -complete kitchen (fridge, microwave, stove, Nespresso+cups, cookware/dishes, etc) -studio was clean, high-tech(internet worked very well), felt safe(cameras in the hallways, proper lighting) -quiet and cozy and classy, very well designed and furnished. This particular studio doesn't have a balcony but that worked fine with us. -it`s true that the stairs are very steep, but take your time, there are two ramps, don't rush it and you'll do just fine, and well if you do trip, it's thick, nice, fluffy carpet, you may survive. -soundproofing was good! we could barely hear people in the corridor or next door, anyway there is only 2 rooms on this floor. -the staff also very positively contributed to our stay and was always so very kind and eager to help or suggest great things to see or do and they were not invasive at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabolous hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: It was really cosy and overlooking the canal.
We stayed for 5 nights at Amstel Corner.The hotel overlooks Amstel canal. This hotel is amazing with various rooms. We had the Play Room and it was such a nice stay with everything you could possible need for a short break. It has a little kitchen area and Fokko provides a little coffee machine for you. There is an apple tv so if you have Netflix then you are definitely sorted! The bathroom is nice and a decent size. Finally Fokko the owner is absolutely lovely, he met us on arrival and made sure we were satisfied with everything and answered some questions about the area which really did help. We had a fantastic time and we are definitely going to be returning!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Nice place to stay^^ Clean & Quiet
4 out of 5
by Jesper from Copenhagen

Nice, bright, clean, quite.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Boutique kind of hotel, with small apartments. Nice and friendly owners with a great attitude. Room was clean, nice view to the canal, bright, nice shower, small kitchen with a fridge. Close to the city center. Quite conditions during the night so a good nights sleep is easy to get. No other facilities at the hotel, but Amsterdam is full of restaurants and other conveniences.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from Las Vegas

Charming!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything amazing, very friendly Fokko. Watch the stairs and don't take to many or too large suitcases, the stairs are hard.