Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: They could fulfil their contractual obligations.
Location: N/A
They gazumped my booking claiming that my debit card details were invalid, even though I walked right out of there after refusing to be hoodwinked and paid for an alternative hotel using exactly the same debit card details. In my opinion, they did this deliberately in order to sell my booked apartment on for a higher price. They failed to fulfil the contract, which puts them in breach of EXPEDIA guidelines. Steer clear unless you want to be disappointed and have the hassle of finding alternative accommodation at VERY short notice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IBK

Völliger reinfall

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Apartment anscheinend unter Wasser ! Wurde uns nicht gezeigt ! alternativapartment eine Frechheit! WC und Dusche außerhalb von Zimmer !! Keinerlei Empfehlung unsererseits !!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Will never book this again - Keep away from this agency!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Flooding in Amsterdam

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: This apartment is of the market now but the best thing of the 2nd one was the view over the IJ.
Cons: Yes, learn some customer service since I will not book with this company again.
Location: West Dock area is a 30 minute walk to the city one way or every time a taxi ride of 15 euros.
When I arrived I went to the address to in order to make payment and to be escorted to the apartment which was a couple of streets from the Agency. Since I booked with Expedia it included city tax and room cleaning tax. However, the man at the agency claimed that I still had to pay a couple of hundred euros on top of the 2.500 euros I paid for ten days; pretty steep for what it was anyway. As luck had it I had printed out my reservation which clearly stated this was included. Gentleman from origin Indian claimed then not to read Dutch very well. Anyway, they brought me to the apartment which was so so, a basement apartment with almost no light and the promised terrace was a bit of a dump with no table or chairs and I was told you could not smoke outside since the neighbors would complain. Unfortunately the whole basement flooded overnight due to the heavy rainfall during that night. I called the agency and they did provide me with another apartment way out of the center at the West dock. Also this apartment was to be sold next month and a viewing was to be held with the buyers which was another inconvenience, so I lost two days of my stay in Amsterdam. This apartment was a tat better than the previous though. Although I did ask for compensation for the lost day I was offered a ride from the apartment to the station on my day of departure which is pretty shabby if you think of it. At least they could've given the money for one day back; they claim it anyway from the insurance
2 out of 5
by Carlo Kaas Larsen from Danmark

Elendig Service

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastisk by, fantastisk beliggenhed. Jordaan er klart det smukkeste og hyggeligste sted i Amsterdam. Stadig tæt på Dam pladsen, og andre seværdigheder. Lejligheden havde ingen DVD da vi kom. Den fik vi dagen efter. 3 store huller i en sovesofa. Et pyntebord som skulle skiftes ud. Bruseholder som ikke virkede. Toiletrulleholder som hang ud af væggen. Der var ingen espresso maskine som der stod der skulle være. Elendige knive. Alle små ting, men irriterende. Det værste var dog. På hjemmesiden kan man se et hyggeligt billede af en lille terrasse, med et bord og to stole. Den terrasse havde vi glædet os til at benytte, men desværre, den var ude af drift. Det gjorde vi udlejer opmærksom på. Efter 4 overnatninger ud af 7, fik vi kl. 18.30 åbnet døren til terrassen, fik fejet, og sat møbler ud. Den ene stol var desværre gået i stykker i det ene ben. Øv igen. Døren blev i øvrigt åbnet med stor skrutrækker og hammer. En meget skuffende oplevelse og lejlighed til så mange penge.
1 out of 5
by Guri Eidsvåg from Trondheim

Uegnet som bolig

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Etter mye om og men fikk vi endelig utlevert nøklene til leiligheten. Da vi ankom leiligheten, som viste seg å være en kjellerleilighet, ble vi møtt av mugg- og sopplukt. To små vinduer (helt nede på bakkenivå) vendte inn mot en bakgård full av skitt og møkk. Ingen vinduer på soverommet som besto av en dobbeltseng, en barneseng og en skitten madrass. Da vi nektet å bo der og krevde pengene tilbake fikk vi etter mye om og men en annen leilighet over bakkenivå som var tilfredsstillende, men vi brukte mange timer av en dyrebar weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooking

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately this was a big disappointment, the apartment what we booked was not avaiable when we arrived, although we spoke to them a few hours before according to get information about the check-in and they never mentioned it. The other apartment what they showed had no proper furnitures, tv, internet and lock on the door, real nightmare. We had to call them many times to have mattress and linen and they brought it only very late night.So after a longer complaining they offered an acceptable flat but that was very far from the centre. The city had been very busy, we could not find other good apartment, so we accepted it.However they deducted some money from the bill, the manner what they have had and the fact that they did everything after though complaints and several calls made this journey not too enjoyable. And this is just a short summery what happened with us.
3 out of 5
by Carole from Paris

peut mieux faire

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
L'emplacement est très intéressant avec tous les commerces à proximité, des restaurants, les transports (gare à 10 mn avec beaucoup de lignes de bus, tram et bateaux). Le couchage n'est pas prévu pour 4. La literie du lit double est très inconfortable. Les 2 autres couchages consistent en un matelas par terre et un canapé non plat (en pente avec barre transversale) de 110 ou 120 de large par 180 de long. le patio est impraticable (la porte fenêtre ne s'ouvre pas sur la partie haute !) et l'endroit est boueux, les 2 chaises et la table sont criblés de fiante d'oiseaux, sans parler des poubelles qui trainent . La déco est conforme aux photos, moderne et très chaleureuse, et la cuisine bien équipée (si ce n'est les 3 fourchettes pour 4....). Les tiroirs de la commode de la chambre ne s'ouvrent pas. La machine à laver ne fait pas sèche linge. La salle de bain est impeccable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appartamento confortevole ed in ottima posizione

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Ubicazione
Cons: Impianto luce
Location: Posizione comoda. vicino al centro e alla stazione centrale
Esperienza con Expedia: PESSIMA! mi è stato venduto un appartamento per 6 persone invce aveva 3 posti letto. Esperienza con gestore appartamento: OTTIMA. si è prodigato per aiutarci. ci ha fornito dei materassi per sistemare la casa con 6 posti letto.
3 out of 5
by B.B. from Berlin, Deutschland

Mehr Schein als Sein

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Gute Ausstattung
Cons: Zu abgenutzt und nicht für die beworbene Personenzahl geeignet.
Location: Exzellente Lage
Eigentlich zeigte sich das Apartment als sehr gut ausgestattet (Geschirrspüler, Waschmaschine, Massagedusche etc) - leider waren eine Reihe von Vorgängern nicht sehr pfleglich mit der Einrichtung umgegangen und so zeigten sich schon deutliche Abnutzungserscheinungen (wie Brandflecken von Zigaretten, Risse im Sofabezug etc). Beworben wird dieses Apartment als nutzbar mit 4 Personen - es ist aber nur ein vollwertiges Doppelbett vorhanden. 2 Schlafplätze sind nominell auf einer ausklappbaren Couch vorhanden - diese sind aber nicht wirklich zu empfehlen, da die Couch viel zu schmal ist und für große Leute auch zu kurz ist (höchstens für kleine Kinder geeignet). Auch war das Bettzeug zerrissen, so dass viel Improvisationstalent gefordert war. Die Lage im Souterrain ist gewöhnungsbedüfrtig, stellt jedoch kein wirkliches Problem dar. Die im Internet dargestellten romatischen Plätze im Hof sind jedoch nicht nutzbar - der sehr kleine Hof ist von Tauben okkupiert und von ihren Hinterlassenschaften bedeckt. Positiv ist die sehr zentrumsnahe Lage des Apartments - alle Sehenswürdigkeiten lassen sich zur Not auch zu Fuß erkunden und es gibt ausreichend Möglichkeiten zum Einkaufen und Essen gehen. Zusammengefasst lässt sich feststellen, dass die gebotene Leistung nicht recht zum Preis passt - hier sollte sich der Vermieter dringend Gedanken machen. Die Lage direkt an einer der schönsten Grachten Amsterdams entschädigt aber für manches.