Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
this Hostel was really worst,,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs bite! Skin destroyed!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
I got many bug bites on my face and hands. I have been to many hotels and this is the first time I experience this. The bites on face and hands became seriously red and swelling, so that I have to take medicine and apply ointment. After more than one week, the red swelling have not disappeared and some become scars. This hotel is terrible; it destroy your skin! Stay away! I will also report this to the Administration responsible for hotels in Holland. I suggest hotels.com report this and remove this hotel from hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest hotel in an expensive city for a reason.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
If you're like me, all you need is clean sheets, a somewhat clean room, and hot water that doesn't quit. In that respect, this place is absolutely fine. Past that it's a squarely and very two star place. Read the other reviews. It's like that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only cheap price

Posted Sep 3, 2015
With this price in Amsterdam, i know i cannot ask for more---a simple bed, a small bathroom,and a very simple breakfast. I was living at a 11 ppls mixed dorm, it is a bit noisy at night. (You know, ppls love going out to cafe for smoking at night, and you can listen all the noise from the street since it is very close to main street...) And i was sleeping at a triple bed, most of the time i cannot sit straight. The sheet was broken but it is not a very big problems. We also have one bathroom with toilet at room, which is not big but still acceptable. For the breakfast, they will provide bread , jam and peanut butter. Plus, they don't have lavatory service, so you need to wash your clothes at the lavatory store next to the hostel. The good thing is, you can use Wifi at room. I know i cannot ask for more, and really thank you for the nice and funny staff there, i really like him ! But i may choose another hostel next time....
2 out of 5
by Milena

Nähe City; aber das geht auch besser :(

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Bei Ankunft war das Badezimmer nicht geputzt und es lag dreckige Wäsche im Schrank. Man musste in bar bezahlen, da sonst Gebühren von 10€ drauf gekommen wären. Warum wurde uns nicht gesagt. Während unseres Aufenthaltes im Privatzimmer (3 Nächte) wurde weder das Zimmer noch das Bad geputzt. Das einzig nette an dem Zimmer war der Balkon, auf dem man abends sitzen konnte. Das Frühstück bestand aus ungetoastetem Toastbrot, Erdbeermarmelade und Peanutbutter. Kaffee und Tee gab es zu trinken. Wer Wasser wollte, musste es aus dem Wasserhahn nehmen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better than this

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
this place is not recommended. If you can book further in advance, get a better hostle, or get a one bedroom hotel. I rented a bike from this hostle to ride around the city. I left a €50 deposit for it. The bike was super cheap and was falling apart over the 24 hours I had it. At one point I couldn't remember where I locked the bike up, and I walked back to the hostle and they said it would be a €600 charge! This is an unethical business. Do not stay here! I ended up finding my bike and I got my deposit back, but I will never stay here again. I don't trust them.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Philadelphia

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
I have never met a ruder staff in my life. I came back around 1 AM, the night after checking in, to have the hostel receptionist tell me that they could no longer keep me for the number of nights that I booked and that they accidentally overbooked my room and I had to change rooms. After complaining that they could not just kick me out after I paid for two nights, the receptionist got aggressive and started screaming in my face. Not only this, but if you over sleep checkout by 10 minutes, they come in and shake you and scream at you until you wake up. By far the worst hospitality I have ever experience and by far the worst hostel experience I have EVER had. DO NOT STAY HERE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A solid dorm

Posted Jul 3, 2015
It is a dorm, nothing more, nothing less. Location is excellent, a beautiful park on the doorstep. 10 minutes via tram from the city centre and mueseums. WiFi is also excellent, didn't have any problems at all. Bathrooms are clean but small. Beds are comfortable but very close together: I was in a 10 bed dorm that actually squished in 12 beds. A decent dorm at a decent price. You could do better, but you could also do worse. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY - ALL SORTS OF HORRIBLE

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
First off - do not book this place online! I had to pay over $90 per night booking this place through hotels.com (it was a busy tourist weekend). When I got there, everybody was paying less than 40 Euro per night. My room had no air conditioning (it was broken) and it smelt bad. I complained about this. Their solution was to keep the door propped open so that cooler air from the hall way could come in. Next day they tried to fix it and said it was fixed. All it did was blow warm air. After two nights, I told them I was moving out to a better hotel and wanted a refund. They gave me a card and told me to contact the owner. I emailed him and called him several times. He does not even respond! They also told me I could go there and see him in person some mornings. He was never there - I wasted so much time just trying to talk to him! There are waaayyyy better hostels allover Amsterdam that aren't run by some crook who could care less about customer service.