Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Museum Quarter Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staffing level and service levels in the hotel could be meaningfully improved. There are too few servers working in the restaurant.
Location: Museum Quarter, shopping, walking, site seeing.
The exterior of the hotel is not as sharp as the interior, which is why the picture is somewhat fuzzy and taken at a distance. The hotel is located quite close to the Museum Quarter which is quite convenient and also next to a lot of good shopping, restaurants and other attractions. The rooms all appear to be newly renovated and are quite nice. My only complaint is that the elevators need a renovation as they are quite beat up, and I do not understand why the rooms do not have any carpeting? Marriott cannot rationalize the lack of carpeting on Amsterdam's weather, as Amsterdam's weather is no different than Seattle's and Marriott hotels in Seattle have carpeting. Lack of carpeting in the hotel rooms was a real turn off for me. I do not know whether I will return to this hotel again because of such.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV USA

A 4 rather than 5 stars, staff is average.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Second time I stay there. Better than average Marriott hotel. For sure not a 5 stars: this is NOT JW Marriott quality you expect. Not impressed at all by staff. Again you are comparing to average high European hotels , I would stay here again : good deal for the price and great location !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the centre, child friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Great location, public transport from airport stops very close to the hotel, easy for sightseeing, child friendly and great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Excellent location Friendly staff Nice room Great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for tourists

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great staff! Very helpful and pleasant! The hotel location is perfect dor tourists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel and rooms all in very good condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!! Situation was perfect!!
Location: Perfectly situated for a city break with exceptionally helpful staff.
Lovely hotel really close to the centre and very comfortable. Room was perfect and food at hotel excellent. Exceptionally helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

albergo bello in posizione centrale

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: tutto
Cons: nulla
Location: centrale leidenplein è zona di ristoranti e negozi i musei sono a due passi e i tram collegano bene alle altre zone di interesse culturale e svago
ottima albergo in posizione centrale tra leidenplein e la zona dei grandi musei
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Jan, the hotel concierge was amazing! He gave us the best recommendations and was so helpful. The room was small and a little older but clean and in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

location is perfect

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location is very close to Vondel Park and City Central.
Cons: Room need to be refurbished and get modernised &the bath room need tobe checked daily by its supervisor because we experience a very stinky toilet
Location: Beatiful Vondel Park nearb and easiness to catch local transportation.
it was our 2nd time to stay at Marriott Amsterdam, and sure we will come back to this hotel.