Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das famlienfreudliche Hotel , ist sehr zentral

Posted May 19, 2016
Wir sind als Familie mit zwei Kinder gereist. Das Hotel hat eine perfekte lage, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind problemlos zu Fuss erreichbar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Excellent location. It would have been nice to have an airport shuttle though the 197 bus for 5€ was a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

In die Jahre gekommenes, aber gutes Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Das Team und der Service waren sehr freundlich und schnell. Auch die Zimmer waren gemütlich und nicht zu klein. Leider waren im Waschbecken, der Dusche und im Bett ein paar Haare. Und auch die restliche Ausstattung war schon etwas älter. Das erwarte ich bei einem Hotel mit der Sternekategorie etwas anders. Dennoch war das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis gut und wir würden das Hotel wieder wählen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location and cold AC
Location: Museums, Hard Rock Cafe, casino
This hotel had cold air conditioning and was located right across from the Hard Rock Cafe. The museums are a block away and there is lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of town.

Posted May 10, 2016
The museum district and parks were with within easy walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

中は最新で清潔な設備。ロケーションも良い。

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: 寝具が綺麗なところ。
Cons: 3連泊しましたが、使用したコーヒーカップやコップが洗われていませんでしたので、不愉快でした。シャンプー、コンデショナーの補充もなく、最初のものをケチくさく使用することになり、不満を覚えました。
Location: ロケーションもわるくなく、徒歩で市街を探索できます。
期待以上に中は最新で清潔な設備でした。ロケーションもわるくなく、徒歩で市街を探索できます。ただ、3連泊しましたが、使用したコーヒーカップやコップが洗われていませんでしたので、不愉快でした。シャンプー、コンデショナーの補充もなく、最初のものをケチくさく使用することになり、不満を覚えました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Andrews

Excellent location for museums

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Good location.
Cons: Bathroom towel quality. Obtaining free wifi involved signing up for Marriott points - this should be hassle free in a hotel of this standard in 2016
Location: Museums a short walk away. Easy to stroll around the rest of the city, canals, shopping, restaurants etc. Frequent tram service nearby, if required
Didn't like room decor which had a curtain covering a painted brick wall. Towels were not of a thick fluffy quality and were too small, particularly for my husband - poor for a hotel of this standard. Restaurant very busy at breakfast and service was very slow, due to insufficient staffing levels. It felt like a busy cafe at breakfast time. Staff however were all charming and helpful, particularly at the concierge desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Posted May 4, 2016
The Food at the Grill was excellent. Great Location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Museum Quarter Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staffing level and service levels in the hotel could be meaningfully improved. There are too few servers working in the restaurant.
Location: Museum Quarter, shopping, walking, site seeing.
The exterior of the hotel is not as sharp as the interior, which is why the picture is somewhat fuzzy and taken at a distance. The hotel is located quite close to the Museum Quarter which is quite convenient and also next to a lot of good shopping, restaurants and other attractions. The rooms all appear to be newly renovated and are quite nice. My only complaint is that the elevators need a renovation as they are quite beat up, and I do not understand why the rooms do not have any carpeting? Marriott cannot rationalize the lack of carpeting on Amsterdam's weather, as Amsterdam's weather is no different than Seattle's and Marriott hotels in Seattle have carpeting. Lack of carpeting in the hotel rooms was a real turn off for me. I do not know whether I will return to this hotel again because of such.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV USA

A 4 rather than 5 stars, staff is average.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Second time I stay there. Better than average Marriott hotel. For sure not a 5 stars: this is NOT JW Marriott quality you expect. Not impressed at all by staff. Again you are comparing to average high European hotels , I would stay here again : good deal for the price and great location !