Ratings based on 1,925 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very good location. It's close to shopping, eating and the two main museums. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

close to Vongel park

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very comfortable beds after a long journey. We arrived early before 12, and was able to be checked in by 2pm. Staff was very helpful from the concierge to the check in staff. Happy to store bags, prior to checkin. Yummy buffet breakfast. The location to Amsterdam can't go wrong. Lovely walk to Vongelpark or a canal trip. Lovely part of the city close work to Bloomfest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel very central

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Excellent hotel with very good facilities for all ages. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
They had one US-style plug in the room plus several USB charging stations, which was great for us (US travelers).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton,VA

Nice hotel in downtown Amsterdam.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Modern hotel with friendly,accomidating staff.Very clean and up to date.
Location: Nearby canal boat tours and bus tours.Also great restaurant on premise and walking distance to other restaurants.
Good location with easy access to restaurants and tours,both canal and bus and within easy walking distance to museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Happy Customers

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Casual and relaxed
Cons: Mini bar had some items that were out of date FREE wifi would have be excellent
Location: Very close to the Rijks Museum. Short walk to bars and restaurants.
It was our first visit to Amsterdam and the hotel is in a very good position, most of the major attractions were within walking distance, but watch out for the bicycles they move very fast. We had a lovely visit and will probably return at some point in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The newly renovated rooms were clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff were so helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable. The location was within walking distance to the shops and museums.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel for tourists

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I stayed at Marriot hotel for one night and I am satisfied with the hotel. The room was very small but very clean. All the staffs were very kind and nice. There were so many bars, restaurants near the hotel. Also, you can find tram station in front of the hotel. It's very easy to walk around and most of tourist places are close from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location. Perfect for getting everywhere. A super easy bus ride from the airport (5E). Catch a 197 (every 15 minutes) to the Rijksmuseum just around the corner. The hotel was wonderful – clean, great condition and comfortable. Would definitely return. We walked every where else. Loved it! Why not wander over (20 mins) to De Hallen - a converted tram repair warehouse? We had breakfast on the first morning at The Breakfast Club across the road. We are delighted to discover this place and returned the following night for supper – a buzzing atmosphere with lots of different cuisines to sample. We had dumplings, sushi and kebabs. A fun evening. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice hotel with a perfect location!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION! Comfortable beds and friendly service.
Cons: Our third floor bedroom was overlooking a main avenue, so during the night we could hear sirens every once in a while.
Location: Already described above.
The location of the hotel is perfect when visiting Amsterday! You are close to many of Amsterdam's amazing museums, the Rijks Museum and the Van Gogh Museum. The Vondel Park is just a few steps away. The tram stop is just one block away, if you decide to use it. Otherwise, you can just walk to the "heart" of Amsterdam. The hotel is close to shopping areas and to the bloom garden shopping street. The hotel's staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast buffet is nice.