Ratings based on 1,717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Good location, really helpful concierge

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel is situated on the edge of the museum quarter and is very close to the main tram stops, shops, canal cruises, museums and vondlepark. We were away to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and the concierge desk were key in finding us an excellent Michelin starred restaurant for our anniversary. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Bord'Eau and a complimentary bottle of champagne from the Marriott to help us celebrate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location ...
Cons: More room in the Executive lounge, 2 of the 3 elevators were rattling ... a 24 hour coffee shop would be welcome!
Location: Walking distance to museums, City Center ... exceptional mass transit connectivity (Bus and tram stops just outside the hotel)
Thrilled! Stayed in this hotel for the second time in the last 7 years ... friendly staff, accommodated my early check-in request!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Lage super! Hygiene im Rahmen! Personal sehr gut!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lage und Frühstück
Die Lage ist perfekt fürs Wochenende, das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend und das Frühstück lässt keine Wünsche offen. Die Hygiene im Bad war in Ordnung, der Schrank war dreckig, die Lamellen waren seit Wochen nicht gewischt. Insgesamt war das Zimmer ok, allerdings hatten wir bei 5 Sternen für den Preis mehr erwartet. Vor allem das Bad war wirklich nichts besonderes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is in a great location and has air conditioning, which was key on the day we arrived -- 90 degrees F. This was one of the few hotels offering two double beds, important for our family of three. They allowed us to check in early after our overnight flight from the US, which was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent, though there was an additional charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We loved the Marriott Amsterdam museum district. It was in such a great area and the staff is so friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo discreto, ottima posizione

Posted Sep 3, 2016
L'albergo si trova in ottima posizione, nel quartiere dei musei, a pochi minuti a piedi dal Rijks e dal Van Gogh. Tuttavia, non si avvicina neanche lontanamente ai 5 stelle italiani, è paragonabile a un discreto 4 stelle: la camera familiare è particolarmente piccola, il servizio non curatissimo, wifi a pagamento, prima colazione non compresa (a 29 euro extra a persona). Hall carina ma non paragonabile a quella di altri hotel della città. Non offre bici (come fanno altri hotel) né prenota tour in battello. Cortese e disponibile il personale alla reception. Prezzi nel complesso alti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guadalajara mexico

Hotel muy cómodo limpio y bien ubicado

Posted Sep 2, 2016
El personal muy agradable el hotel en general muy limpio muy buen servicio ubicado cerca del centro caminando se puede llegar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
When we checked into the room, the room smelled of smoke although it was supposed to be a non-smoking room and there was a dirty underwear in the room. When we went to tell the front desk, instead of just giving us another room, they followed us to the room to confirm there was a dirty underwear and commented that the smoke smell was not that bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
A good Position not to far from the Hub of the town. Very near to the Park Restaurants and Shops. Hotel Family Room was small had to complain as the Bathroom smelt and the room also needed a good Airing. We had booked a private car at the Airport to take us to our Hotel. On arrival no car had been booked also for our return journey, this is not acceptable as I had to sort this mess out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too pricy

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice stay - but we felt that we overpaid for it. We were never at the hotel - all day and evening was spend in yours and outside activities and it is too expensive when we used it to only sleep a few hours and to shower.