Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the action

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great stay at the Marriott Amsterdam. Walking distance to major attractions. Staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel for a great stay at this cosmopolitan city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Amsterdam è fantastica

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: posizione
Cons: wi.fi nelle stanze
Location: collegato benissimo con aeroporto e stazione centrale! anche a piedi hai tutto a disposizione
La posizione di questo hotel è eccellente! hai tutto a portata di mano, è collegato benissimo con aeroporto e stazione centrale ! le camere esterne sono decisamente le migliori. Hanno mantenuto quanto pattuito! ci siamo trovati molto bene
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to city centre

Posted Nov 26, 2016
All good but not the same standard as the other Marriot hotels that I've stayed in Asia and America... Quite not the "Marriot standards"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Very good choice!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close to Vondel Park, Rijksmuseum / I AMsterdam sign, Van Gogh museum. Leidseplein is just across the straat.
Our hotel room was clean & comfortable for our 3 day / two night stay. An understated, contemporary décor with a large flat screen wall mounted television. The staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive. The MIDTOWN GRILL located in the hotel is terrific! Kelly & Carmen were especially attentive in providing outstanding service and very helpful in our menu choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

A nightmare experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Nightclubs are across the road in light square & the New York Steak House on the 3rd floor is absolutely amazing. It's more or less opposite the hotel
I was very disappointed because of the following: 1/ when I checked in I was nearly charged 470euros for the room I already paid in full for, as the receptionist said she needed room deposit & city tax paid on arrival. I complained & the manager took 90 Euros instead. I also booked breakfast at time of booking & the hotel said it was not included so had to pay a further 60Euros again. 2/ the hotel advertises spa facilities & when we went to use the spa I was advised I needed to switch on spa & wait 20 minutes before it could be used, so didn't bother using it in the end, so I complained about false advertising as I could've stayed at another hotel with spa & pool facilities so again was disappointed. 3/ king size suites we're smaller than expected 4/ went to use shower cap in the posh box provided & there wasn't any, again disappointed as the rooms not been cleaned or checked properly as there was only 1 tissue left in the box in the bathroom, again not good! 5/ I had 1 bottle of water from the mini bar & was charged 13Euros on checkout. 6/ they advertise hotel to be close to Dam Square but it's a 10 min tram journey or 20-30min walk. However it is close to nightclubs. 7/ bar staff in hotel is rude but the bell boys were very polite & had good customer service. The hotel looks better than it actually is & I would not stay there again, very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The room and the restaurant were both very nice. Being near a lot of museums was a plus.
Cons: The concierge gave inconsistent information about travel to the airport, mainly due to construction near the hotel.
Location: Very convenient to the Rikmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer vriendelijk personeel!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Voor de 10e verjaardag van onze zoon een weekendje Amsterdam. Erg vriendelijk personeel. Zeker een aanrader..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buono con oculatezza

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We have spent very pleasant time thanks also to hotel services. The only really unpleasant surprise was that we have found a condom in the room that alerted us on accuracy of cleaning!! That is really bad specially.if you travel with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: OTTIMA ZONA, BEN SERVITA DAI MEZZI PUBBLICI.
Cons: WI-FI A PAGAMENTO. UNA CATENA INTERNAZIONALE DOVREBBE GARANTIRE IL WI-FI GRATUITO.
BUON HOTEL, NON 5 STELLE. CAMERE DI MEDIE DIMENSIONI, BAGNO PICCOLO PER FAMIGLIE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not good value for money

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Restaurant staff was good except for one guy who tried to chase us from the breakfast table because we are from Expedia. Front desk staff was very average.
Cons: Was asked to pay £15 for additional bed after paying a significant fee for the room, which I wasnt happy to pay. So the night sleep all on the same bed was extremely uncomfortable. Second day while were sitting on the restaurant for breakfast, on waiter came as requested us to go to Executive Lounge for breakfast as we have booked through 'Expedia'. This was quite embarrassing and would not like to book through Expedia in the future. We were not sufficiently advised when checking in by the front desk. We got charged for breakfast even after we paid for it when booking, but managed to get this waived after an argument. Overall, I wouldnt prefer to use this Marriot hotel again nor recommend.
Location: Location was very good with access to the Park and many Museums with walk-able distance. Easy access to public transportation.