Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristoffer from Sandnes

Koselig lite hotell med veldig fine rom!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig koselig å fint lite hotell som jeg ble veldig poitivt overasket over. Fine rom med fine møbler og rent og pent! Anbefales!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely situated next to the water . Small rooms but fit for purpose.The only minus is that the personell could be a bit more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gonzalo from Queretaro Mexico

Fam Ruz Cuen

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
En general es muy buena opcion por la cercania con Ansterdam, lo comodo, cercania con super mercado y cercania a estacion bus y tren Lo malo es que segun el hotel no Incluye Jason ni shampoo para el sari diario; tambien nos cobraron 60 euros por proportionate sabanas lo cual es un basics pero segun ellos no esta incluido, eso lo estamos aun peleando
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kenny from Greve

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fed oplevelse stille område
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by José Luís

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by René

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location if you are driving or biking

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We were looking for a hotel that could accommodate 2 adults and two children. Amsterdam Village was by far the most reasonable, but we were a bit skeptical due to a couple of bad reviews. We are so glad we took a chance and booked it anyway. There are so many pluses I need to get the negatives out of the way first. Negatives: It is not within walking distance of public transportation. Positives: What a great location, in a small village on the water with great views all around! All rooms of the hotel face a side street so it is very quiet. A very nice served breakfast was included featuring eggs, ham, bacon, cheese, yogurt, bread and jam. The restaurant attached to the hotel was excellent. The staff was courteous and professional. The price was well below comparable hotels. The room was not huge but comfortably fit 2 adults in a queen bed and 2 children in a "castle" bunk bed (not all rooms are equipped for 4. The room we had was exceptionally clean and the bathroom was spacious. Our room had an enclosed shower, not sure if they offer rooms with tubs. There are three semi-private entrances each allowing access to only 4 rooms. There is a free public parking lot located about 300 feet behind the hotel. There is also a semi-secure hotel lot in about the same location which has a per day charge. A park and ride tram station is located just 5 minutes from the hotel by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Erg leuk hotel en erg aardige mensen

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Het voorhuis was echt gezellig ouderwets , Het uizicht op het terras is echt mooi
Cons: de ontbijt kaart .
Een punt van aandacht is voor de mensen , het hotel had keurig een extra briefje op de deur gedaan , maar wij vrouwen hadden niet door als je het licht uit deed , er geen stroom was op de kamer . |
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernt Ivar from Tromsø

Trivelig, rent, rustikk, landlig - men nært nok

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig hyggelig lite hotell utenfor sentrumsområdet i Amsterdam. Vi hadde det flott (familie på 4), veldig god service og god mat på "Den gamle taverne". Det er litt langt fra byen og buss går ikke helt frem i helgene. Taxi var ca 27 EUR til sentrum, ellers anbefales IAmsterdam kort til buss/trikk/tog. Kortet varer i opp til 72 timer og gir gratis adgang til museer, vitensenter, etc.