Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Albergo in zona residenziale tranquillissima

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Abbiamo scelto questo albergo in base alle recensioni he avevamo letto e non ce ne siamo pentiti. Abbiamo preso una camera executive perché era l'ultima rimasta ma ne è valsa la pena: spaziosa, elegante e con balcone. Si trova in una zona residenziale tranquilla e benestante, di fatto quando la sera tornavamo in albergo eravamo tranquillissimi. Non abbiamo mai fatto colazione in albergo perché l'abbiamo trovata costosa però vicino l'albergo ci sono posti carini ed economici dove si può rimediare. La distanza dal centro può spaventare, ma una camminata di 1km nel mezzo della vita dei cittadini olandesi sarà solo un piacere, e qualora vogliate invece usufruire dei mezzi pubblici a 2 minuti dall'albergo si trova la fermata del tram su cui si può comprare il biglietto che però ritengo anch'esso abbastanza costoso. Un aspetto negativo dell'albergo sono solo le scale ripide per accedere alle camere ai piani superiori, però alla fine è una caratteristica delle strutture olandesi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

OK place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet location in mixed hotel and residential area. As long as you're comfortable walking it's in a good location, we didn't use transport once.
Cons: A bottle of water or a kettle or something in the room!! Also, slightly better quality mattresses as they were a bit thin.
Location: You can get pretty much anywhere from here, check an Amsterdam guide, but I wouldn't recommend it for party animals.
10 minutes walk from Museum Quarter and Vondelpark. Very friendly and helpful staff. Be warned, very steep and narrow stairs to rooms. Rooms very basic, no bottle of water, kettle or fridge, although there is a hairdryer. Shower good. Beds ok for a couple of nights but wouldn't want to spend longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Location is perfect, trams stop near hotel and it's a short ride to main tourist areas. Really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan USA

Super good and comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great staff and super clean inn very close to the canals and shopping stores also to all transportation and restaurants and all the beautiful views even by walk also close to tram station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near Vondelpark

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Would definitely recommend this hotel. I stayed with my two teenage children and our triple room was surprisingly spacious, with a balcony overlooking the garden. The reception staff were very helpful, suggesting a great local bakery for breakfast. The hotel is in a peaceful location, very near to the Vondelpark, which provides a lovely walk through to the central canal area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Great hotel, not far from city centre

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Close to tram stop and in walking distance of the city centre. Comfy bed. Friendly staff who were keen to help. 24 hour reception desk.
Cons: Free tea/coffee in the room.
Location: Close to the city centre but free from hustle and bustle. Many museums nearby e.g. Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum and Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam.
Had a great trip to Amsterdam with a friend. Plenty of museums to see and great transport links throughout the city making it easy to navigate around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff and hotel in a great location on a quiet street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great experience overall Hotel was comfortable with a nice coffee bar and patio to sit at during the day and throughout the evening. Nice breakfast in morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toluca, Mexico

Excelente Hotel, recomendable para Familia!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
El serbio del personal muy amable, nos quedo a unos metros de todo lo que había que ver, quedamos fascinados de Amsterdam con el granito que puso el hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Klein hotel. Mooi ingericht. Kamers zijn eveneens klein, klein ontbijt in de lobby. Het ziet er overal schoon uit. Er liep wel een kat in de lobby tijdens het ontbijt. Vriendelijk personeel. Spreekt geen Nederlands. Heel fijne ligging. Je neemt de tram en stapt uit in het centrum waar je maar wilt! Halte vlakbij het hotel.