Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great location. Tram stop close by. Nice and quiet

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location, size, cleanliness and facilities included.
Location: Great location to visit the zoo and other museums and attractions in the Artis area. good quality places to eat & drink within walking distance.
Had a great stay. Staff were great to deal with. Lots to do locally. Would recommend people to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by ACA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish and spacious apartment

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The living area was huge, which is the real advantage over a hotel room. The location was great away from the centre and crowds.
Cons: Few maintenance issues that didn't really impact on stay, e.g., light bulbs that need changing. Sofa bed was fine for single use but wouldn't be for 2
Location: Artis Zoo, Verzetsmuseum and Tropen museum within 10 minutes walk. We loved De Plantage restaurant at the Zoo, which is open to public.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Artis Apartment. We really liked the location opposite the zoo, with easy access to trams taking you into central Amsterdam and surrounding areas. There are a few nice places to eat and drink nearby and supermarkets within 15 minutes walk for all your food needs. There are steep stairs up to the apartment, although we managed them fine with a 2 year old and a fold-up buggy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by ACA, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Artis Aquarium Apt

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: size of apartment and location
Cons: cleanliness of beds
Location: out of noise and hustle and bussle of downtown with great connections my public transport.
location is great. to stay out of center and have great connections to everything. Apartment was clean. Matresses in bedroom werefull of stains and matress covered stained. otherwise would rate high and stay again. Sofa beds were notcomfortable for sleeping. Two large, flights of stairs to get to apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Sunna, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. In the meantime we bought a new mattress. The sofas have been replaced to a double sofa bed. Hope your stay in Amsterdam was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from milano

Appartamento stupendo in quartiere tranquillo

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Bellissima casa spaziosa e pulita. Molto grande e luminosa in ottima posizione e facilmente raggiungibile con mezzi pubblici. Dotata di tutti i comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by ACA, Hotel Management
Grazie per la tua opinione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torini

appartamento spazioso in una zona molto tranquilla

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: il fatto che si trovasse in una casa antica
Cons: pulizia
Location: quartiere Plantage vicino allo zoo Artis e anche al museo nemo
l'appartamento è molto grande, in una casa d'epoca e in una zona residenziale tranquila ma non lontana dal centro
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Sunna, Hotel Management
Grazie per il tuo commento