Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nomad

lovely but tight quarters. Inadequate outlets

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The friendliest of staff you'll find anywhere, for certain. I guess all B&Bs are pretty small so I can't really complain. It was however difficult to find an available electrical outlet. Had to unplug hot pot from the power strip next to the only outlet under the desk in order to charge the phone. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are very kind and friendly. Also they are flexible for your request and make you feel comfortable and easy on your stay, for instance they waited for my late arrival, getting museum tickets in advance, etc. The location is great as urban neighborhood atmosphere yet quiet and safe with cafes and restaurants nearby and artsy shops around. Close to public transportations, most of the sightseeing spots, and it is a lovely walkable environment. I had great time on this trip and would love to go back on my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool Safe Chic Area

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the neighborhood. It offered a good safe area that was within range of a lot of hot spots in the area. The room was fine. It was a bit pricey for the room you get, but the service was good and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Clean rooms with kitchenette

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette and balcony were the best parts of the hotel. It's in a nice quiet area too. The owners are super friendly and helpful too!
Location: There are lots of things to see and it's easy to walk to There is a grocery right around the corner too. I would definitely stay here again.
At first it was easy to confuse the place with a restaurant, because the owners run the restaurant. You have to make contact with them and they meet with you in the restaurant. The door is automatic so it makes it easy to get in and out. There is no lift however, so you must carry your luggage upstairs which might be challenging to some travelers. The room has a kitchenette and a balcony, which makes it nice to just buy some food at a local grocery store and cook yourself. Definitely helps out with the cost!
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Welland

B&B La Festa Amsterdam

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bjorn and Ayden were awesome. They make you feel at home. They offer shuttle service to the airport which is very handy. There is public parking around the corner if you require your own transportation. We used public transportation and it was easy to access.
5 out of 5
by marc from matlock

Short stay September 2015

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, suited my needs great. In /Out no fuss, very friendly, will stay again.
5 out of 5
by eric from NYC

Would highly recommend this little gem.

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this little hotel. Our room was small but it had a little patio that was perfect for a morning cup of coffee and/or a pre-diner beer. We really liked the location; it's a great neighborhood and it's a short walk to the tram that goes into the center. It's not a full service hotel so if you need a concierge this may not be perfect for you.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Detroit

Nice place to stay in Amsterdam, great Host!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. We had the studio apartment with the patio, was nice to have somewhere to sit and relax in a busy city. Neighborhood was perfect, about a 20 minute walk from the train station and main sights. Resturant on ground floor was great.