Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton uk

Great location and service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything mentioned above. Location, service and facilities.
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Brasserie Ambassade 10 min away need 2 book Red restaurant for lobster and steak 10 min away. Need 2 book.
This was our second return to the Banks mansion hotel. This time with our sons and their partners for my husband's 60th birthday. We were looked after by all the staff really well and nothing we asked for was any trouble. The hotel printed our return boarding passes and recommended places to eat and visit. The bed was comfortable and the pillows the best we'd slept in. The complimentary drinks in the lounge and the chest board at 5 pm was a treat. The hotel's hospitality was of highest quality and very generous. As we had a late flight, the hotel kept our luggages behind and we popped out. When we returned awaiting our airport transfer,we were told to help ourselves to drinks and rest in the lounge area even though we'd already checked out. Such lovely service from the staff and such great place to stay. We would always return there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, California USA

Friendly & Convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Coffee machines had multiple selections. Wasn't the best tasting coffee.
Location: Location is good. Near Rembrandt Square. Lots of restaurants nearby & the great canals.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Banks Mansion in Amsterdam, Netherlands. The staff is great -- so helpful with directions. Lots of nice amenities -- water, coffee, soft drinks, etc. In room beverages, also. Nice breakfast room -- good choices for breakfast. Very pleasant. One con -- Room was very noisy. #408
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Wonderful experience!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We enjoyed every moment! One of the best located hotels, close to everything. Wendy was fantastic! Maxime also helped us in planning our walks. Wendy assisted us with transportation, lunch and dinner recommendations / reservations, etc. Breakfasts, snacks and courtesy beverage / bar were such a treat. Comfortable and large rooms. If you are a light sleeper, get a room not on the Main Street. You can hear traffic noise. We would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good location, nice staff and lounge area. Room was small and unwelcoming ... 2 small high Windows, no view, felt like a cell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the nicest hotel package experienced

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Really helpful, friendly and informative staff. Perfect central location within easy walking distance to attractions and any bars or restaurants. The inclusion of bar drinks and snacks was an added bonus and we met some lovely people during our stay. Looking forward to returning asap!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Pillow menu
Cons: Temperature regulation of the shower
Location: A few tram stops away from the most popular museums
Excellent location, very friendly staff and super comfy bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in centre of the city

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This is such a beautiful art deco styled hotel which is very well maintained and so clean and tidy! They had a free bar in reception with wine and cheese every afternoon. We had a free mini bar in the room. Breakfast was amazing with an ommlette station for egg dishes made to order and an amazing fresh orange juice machine! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was like lying on a cloud. We never wanted to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right within the center of Amsterdam

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel where it was close to everything. The complimentary breakfast buffet and mini bar were a plus in choosing Banks Mansion!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington Kentucky

Wonderful Old Town location!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Small and beautiful boutique hotel. Great location. Great breakfast daily, not just continental grab and go.
Cons: The room has everything you need it's just a bit too small.
Close to everything. Overlooks the canal and near dining and entertainment. Would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Un hotel da provare

Posted Aug 30, 2016
hotel decisamente positivo situato in una zona centrale della città molto comodo per le escursioni a piedi. Personale e servizi ottimi.